PERSISTENT P0335 CODE..

Forum for Infiniti M35 and M45, and Nissan Fuga owners.
Dxta
Car: Infiniti M45 sedan base sport

Hi guys, I'm new here, after trying for years to get registered.

I have a 2004 M45, which I got from an old client of mine some two years ago.
The car overheated on him, up to the stage that the engine stalled.

As a mechanic, I already knew what the problem was, and how to fix em. I got the car towed to my shop, and rebuilt the engine entirely.

Symptoms of problem:
1.After starting the car, I suddenly realised the idling wasn't somewhat stable, kind of like a misfire, and a hardstarting problem. When I scanned the car, I got a P0335 crankshaft sensor circuit A code.

When I replaced the sensor, the hard starting problems got solved, but the code was still showing on the scanned tool, after clearing the codes.

2. One thing I realised was that in traffic, the idling isn't stable. It kind of like tend to be dancing forward and backward, during idling.

3. Another thing I have noticed was that the tachometer jerks as I accelerate and drive down the road. It looses power, and there's a strong gasoline smell from the engine side. Although there was no fuel leaks.

4. Sometimes I can't ascend up a hill, because the power loss.

Things I have done to try to fix this:
1. Replaced the crankshaft sensor
2. Replaced all spark plugs, and ignition coils,
NB: Spark plugs on the passenger side bank were not firing(not white, but are black and not fouled with oil) as compared to the driver side spark plugs, which had a grey colour showing proper combustion.
3. Replaced fuel pump, and fuel filter
4. Serviced the fuel injectors
5. Replaced the MAF sensor, with no avail.
6. Tested the circuits of the crankshaft sensor for voltage, etc power, ground, and signal.

My suspicions:
1. Does this mean the flex plate on the converter may have bent during engine installation?