My *new* 1973 620

1972-1979 Datsun 620 forums. All 620-specific topics and discussion can be found here.
TrevDaddy
Car: 1973 Datsun 620

Hey all! Nice to be apart of yet another forum. My name is Trevor and I live in St. Louis, MO. I am currently a student at Ranken Tech (automotive major). I love Japanese cars and working on them is a pastime of mine. I own a 2007 mazda3 that is my D.D. and slightly modified. Any who, I was in the market to buy an old Datsun, I love their styling and I heard that reliability aint to bad either. Originally I wanted a 240Z, but finding one without too much rust was totally out of my price range. I gave up for a while, then fell upon a beautiful 1973 Datsun 620 Pickup not 20 miles from my house!

I instantly knew I had to have it, and after some persuading of the parents we went for a test drive. Once I went around the block, tested the brakes, and checked for excessive rust I knew that she was worth every cent of the $2000 I paid. My plans for the truck are pretty simple: Get everything back in pristine working order, then hopefully a bigger 4cyl (topping out at 60mph isn't right). Maybe later a 350 chevy swap and some drift/drag sessions. This truck has so much potential. Here are the pictures:

PEZi
Car: Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution IX Mitsubishi Racing Edition

definitely a nice truck man! welcome to the forums!

TrevDaddy

PEZi720 wrote:definitely a nice truck man! welcome to the forums!
Thanks dude, I love those videos in your sig. That chick is hot as fook.

PEZi

haha... yeah my thoughts exactly!

67 411
Car: 1967 datsun 411 sss wagon 1975 datsun 620 king cab 4x4 and a 1971 521

welcome to nico, that truck is pretty clean do you have any engine pics yet?i have had 3 620's they are cool little trucks.

AZhitman
Administrator
Car: 58 L210, 63 Bluebird RHD, 64 NL320, 65 SPL310, 66 411 RHD, 67 WRL411, 68 510 SR20, 75 280Z RB25, 77 620 SR20, 79 B310, 90 S13, 92 SE-R, 92 Silvia Qs, 98 S14.