Looking at a Q45 tomorrow...

A Q45 forum / Cima forum for the President of Infiniti's lineup. Brought to you by Infiniti Parts USA, your OEM source for Q45 parts!
X6StringerX
Car: Currently - '97 Ford Explorer XLT

Hey guys, let me first introduce myself. My name is Jordan and I'm a 19-year-old college student. I've formerly owned a 1994 G20 (138,000 miles) and I'm now looking to snag a 1996 Q45 (124,000 miles). I'm going to look at it tomorrow. The guy wants my 1997 Ford Explorer (147,000 miles). The asking price on the Q is $4500. I currently have my Explorer up for sale at $5000, but if the Q is in good shape, I'll swap him even. (I believe that's what he's wanting to do and the book value on both vehicles is within a few hundred dollars.) Anyways, I was wondering if any of you guys have any good advice and/or good pictures of the metallic brown that was offered on the Q's. I've found some poor internet photos that just appear to be gray. Also, with the Q being a luxury sedan, should I assume that there will be little or no performance bolt-ons in the "affordable" price range that are readily available through mail-order? I know my post is getting winded and I'm a forum noob here... I hope all the questions don't get on any of the vets' nerves. Thanks.

~Jordan

elwesso
Car: 94 Infiniti Q45t 5 spd
2007 BMW M Coupe
2007 Infiniti G35 S 6MT

Hey jordan welcome to NICO..

96Q really IMHO isnt the most desireable of the G50 lineup, but if you can trade him thats fine..

Metallic brown??? IS that the color of poop after eating some metal shavings? I dont think ive seen that color before.....

There are a lot of threads that you can search through to find stuff to look for but heres a few things.....