http://www.racinghard.com

Discuss the RB20, RB25 and RB26 series engines.
Joe
Posts: 6511
Joined: Sun Feb 09, 2003 8:29 pm
Location: Phoenix, AZ

Post

nobody said you did

but if you arent willing to accomodate people with COD nobody WILL buy anything from you.


vududoc
Posts: 313
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2002 8:46 am
Car: drag drift autox
Contact:

Post

COD can be a pain if customer isnt available or denies shipment. If customer is not available or carrier does the uinexpected...then carrier can impose a redelivery fees comparable to initial shipping charge. out of the counrty is a risky venture.....as its not easily shipped back and the customer can get hosed. Me personnaly am planning on a busines trip out of the country to see the facilities themselves. yes it cost money doing that but better up front than in the long run or one sour deal that runs me in the hole

s15nc
Posts: 233
Joined: Sun May 04, 2003 2:59 pm
Car: Baseball, fast cars and women

Post

Ok I dont know if this has been covered but there is someone on this board that orded from some company in Malaysia to get a s14 sr20 clip and it was legit. By that I mean he shipped him the clip however since he was from Malaysia he did not know any of the laws about importing JDM motors into the US so when it got to port it was seized by customs and distroyed because the proper paper work was not filled out. So basically his motor was shipped to him but he never got it and had not recourse he could take. My 2 cents on the subject is that there is a reason that you pay an importer and that is to fill out all the paperwork and make it legal to import it so why pay someone in Malaysia that can't do that.

Imissmyturbo
Posts: 757
Joined: Fri Jan 03, 2003 1:55 pm
Car: Car's, Turbo's, sking
Contact:

Post

Well sending someone 3600+ dollars and hopeing they send you a clip is pretty dam risky to don't you think?

If you want to be legit get a tax ID # and bussiness licence. Get a phone # that is not a cell phone but a REAL phone with a REAL address.

suspectrb25det
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2003 5:13 pm

Post

Imissmyturbo wrote:Well sending someone 3600+ dollars and hopeing they send you a clip is pretty dam risky to don't you think?

If you want to be legit get a tax ID # and bussiness licence. Get a phone # that is not a cell phone but a REAL phone with a REAL address.


I totally agree with you 100% I have e-mailed them (racinghard.com) a couple of weeks ago on there "specials" and also to get an idea on how things are run there. At all means I would definately wait and see proper documentation (complete leak down test, turbo, compression) and so on, when someone has recieved there clip in a timely fashion. We all just have to be patient. I know when I seen there prices I couldn't believe it :oy: My salad was tossed as well as yours was. Let someone play the guinea pig and sit back for the ride. This thread has been going on in the 240sxforums too. juss my 2.............

rookiegtr
Posts: 135
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2003 9:36 am

Post

Heres another scenario:

Hotstuff DOES sell actual engines to Nico members. Nico members get excited bout the great deal. Nico members tells other Nico members. BUNCH of NICO MEMBERS BUY FROM RACINGHARD.com and when hotstuff gets MONEY from bunch of people, he flees. WOULD GET MORE MONEY LATE IN THE GAME THAN IN THE BEGINNING.

Does this sound familiar?? Night sells actual engine to Nico members. Nico members tells other Nico members bout Night, or reads Nights posts. BUNCH of NICO MEMBERS BUY FROM NIGHT. and now look where we re at with THAT situation...not to say Night was trying to scam us.

But iwht a company at MALAYSIA, they have a higher probability of scamming us than Night because theres no laws controlling them. Also, giving out "previous" clients info doesnt say much. It could just be his friends or connections in the US. and as other people say, he COULD go to junkyards and start snapping pics.

all in all.. this is just saying BE CAREFUL. Sides, IMO, i think night is not intentionally trying to **** people over, but more of Customs wont release the engine to Rob or Cameron, so Night cant do anything about it. If thats the case, what happens when you pay for an engine to racinghard.com that Customs wont release? All hypothetical since we dont know the actual reason why Night isnt delivering, but BE CAREFUL

vududoc
Posts: 313
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2002 8:46 am
Car: drag drift autox
Contact:

Post

yeah there is alot of inet fraud going on.....even e-bay

spec-v5150
Posts: 1043
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2003 1:24 pm

Post

I looked at them. I was very skeptical. Besides the fact that they are based in Malaysia...look at their website. Doesnt it resemble flashoptions a WHOLE LOT??? Or is it just me?? Just the tone of their site and the words...I dont know. One RB20 front clip looked VERY much like an RB20 flashoptions sells. They just got a different angle of it posted (front view on flash and side view on racing hard IIRC) It doesnt help that they are based in teh same country. Anyone trying to save a buck.....at least look around in the US. Venus may send out crap sometimes, but they DO fix their problems. And that is a risk you assume when you buy a used engine and one from a high volume dealer. My dealings with them were TOP NOTCH and my clip started right up no problems. Cut out the middle man. Like I said in another thread, an engine seller said 90-95% of engine sellers get their clips from Venus. Cut out the middle man and buy direct, There is NO way I would send someone thousands of dollars overseas with the hopes of getting my clip. At least in the case with NIght or someone else, you can go beating some doors down. Is teh extra bucks worth the headache. The NIght situation brought out some good points. Dont trust everything you hear. Night bashed all those otehr companies like his **** dont stink and look at his dumb **** nut *** now. Too ***** to even come on this board. f***** ***. Same with these fools. Just having completed a swap, I can say it is expensive. But piece of mind is a mutha****a. Saving a few bucks on a clip overseas on the off chance you will get the clip in a timely manner if at all is taking a big risk on the already big risk you assume as you are buying a used engine. Not worth it to me. Besides what if your clip or motorset is jacked up. You gotta wait fro replacement parts to clear customs and all that otehr bull****. Why bother

tradigen2
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2003 4:05 pm
Contact:

Post

I AGREE WITH YOU

go with http://www.generationjdm.com

tradigen2
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2003 4:05 pm
Contact:

Post

He's a CROOK! man! - A TOTAL CROOK!

HE plays people all out!@ BEWARE

User avatar
T_love
Posts: 509
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2002 5:48 am
Contact:

Post

tradigen2 wrote:I AGREE WITH YOU

go with http://www.generationjdm.com


Who are you? You've been popping up on every single Racinghard.com thread bashing them and pushing that generation jdm company. I remember seeing quite a few of your posts on 240sxforums on the Racinghard threads over there

User avatar
PROJECTRB240SX
Posts: 3673
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2003 5:33 pm
Car: 1972 DATSUN 240Z W/ SR20DET

Post

DUDE I WOULDN'T BUT FROM A COMPANY WHO DOESN'T EVEN KNOW THE SPECS OF THE MOTORS THAT THEY ARE SELLING. PLUS ARE CHARGING WAY TO MUCH FOR THEIR PRODUCTS.

tradigen2
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2003 4:05 pm
Contact:

Post

your right!

check this facts up!

Hi dearest members,

Good Job!! (NightXCZ77) finding out RACINGHARD - KEYTORACE a liar! - believe it or not but i tried and it's true! - my goodness - thanks to him we won't be scammed anymore!

Name: keytorace.comAddress: 209.151.82.2Aliases: http://www.keytorace.com

Name: racinghard.comAddress: 209.151.82.2Aliases: http://www.racinghard.com--------------------------------------------------------------------1) Go to RUN on the Start Menu2) Type in CMD and hit enter3) Under the prompt, type in "nslookup (space) http://www.--------.com" and it will give you the registered IP address. The (space) is an actual space...don't type the letters in.--------------------------------------------------------------------

BEWARE OF NEW WEBSITES! stick with the real USA company ones only!

don't buy from any international buy USA company only!

it's safer!

GUESS THEY SCAMMED ENOUGH MONEY OFF RACINGHARD and then they are starting to open KEYTORACE TO scam once again!

BEWARE!!

User avatar
PalmerWMD
Posts: 14329
Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2002 3:14 pm
Car: 2004 350Z

Post

I advise members to judge carefully in all transactions, but also to take with a grain of salt accusations made that are clearly leveled by a competitor.

Fred..:rolleyes

PS: I deleted a couple, but will let one of tose posts stand for now.

tradigen2
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2003 4:05 pm
Contact:

Post

I hope everyone will view this! and see what they caused!they are a big time scammer!scamming people's money first!

then open another website

THEY ARE THE ULTIMATE - WEBSITE ARTIST ROBBER! !


Return to “RB20DET / RB25DET / RB26DETT Forum”