Hello everyone!! "Desire" Build

Your premier source for information on the Turbo KA: KA24E-T and KA24DE-T (KA with aftermarket turbo kit)!
infinitedrift
Car: 99' Cherokee
11' M56s
03' M45
03' Maxima(SOLD)
08' M35
91' 240(SOLD)
07' Crown Vic (wink)

I am new to the turbo but not the 240, I had a few NA's in the past. I just bought the car about a month ago and got it for about $2K after realizing im pretty much done modding my Y34. When I bought it, it had a rough idle, a birds nest full of wires and would stall as soon as it hit boost. I took it to my wiring guy and he made it look alot cleaner and installed a tps sensor. It now runs but still stalls. I was advised it was the bov thats doing it because it does not close fast enough(COULD THAT BE TRUE?) The bov is an ebay Tial knockoff and the spring is probaly worn out, anywho if someone can help me IM LISTENING.... Anyways on to the pics..Oh, I know this turbo setup is very weird, but will be changed back to the "normal" look soon.
Do they still make cheap knockoff Tial Bov's? I have searched ebay all over and they are $260 bucks for a knockoff, thats crazy

You can hear it too well but when i give it throttle the car bogs out everytime the bov opens, you'll be able to see it in the rpm's though then when into boost it dies completly. Im guessing that white smoke from the exhaust is not normal?
[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DZMmTVvx6VA[/youtube]
Last edited by infinitedrift on Thu Mar 31, 2011 9:55 pm, edited 4 times in total.

ProudNissanFreak
Car: 2005 Imaginary WRX STi, 2003 Civic

Welcome! Hopefully someone will chime in here soon; I've never really worked with boosted motors, but I don't think the stalling is a result of the BoV. You'll generally have boost leakage rather than a stalling issue.

Regardless, that's a nice 240. What kind of wheels do you have?

neverlift