CVT Recommendations - 2019 Nissan Rogue SL 2.5L FWD

Nissan Rogue forum - Includes Nissan Qashqai and Nissan Dualis as well.
Car: 2019 Nissan Rogue SV 2.5L FWD

Good Morning, and thank you for such an informative forum!!:)

Back story...I am mechanically inclined as I worked as a Service Technician for GM & FOMOCO mainly with 60's, 70's,and 80's platforms (boy, things have sure changed a lot through the decades). That said, I recently purchased this Rogue and been reading a LOT of information about this vehicle. My main concern today is the CVT transmission and fluid/servicing...the vehicle has 37,263 miles on it and I am getting ready to do a pretty comprehensive 40K service on the fluids and maintenance items. So here goes:

1) The vehicle came from a very reputable Infiniti/Nissan dealership and the CVT fluid is very new looking (but it's clear to slightly yellow in color) and from pretty much everything I'm reading, the CVT NS-3 Nissan fluid is a blue/green color?? I guess my question is "do they have the correct fluid in it, or did they just use something onsite for the Infiniti/Nissan vehicles?" My gut tells me that I need to flush this fluid out and replace it with the 999MP-NS300P OEM recommended fluid...thoughts??

2) If a flush is warranted, I've seen several youtube videos on how to go about this so that you not only drain the pan, but also the associated system (coolers and such)...any links here would be appreciated:)

The CVT shifts flawlessly, no slipping, no flairs, no noise...just want to be sure that JATCO tranny holds up over the test of time...thanks!!

Ron

Rogue One
Administrator
Car: 2011 Nissan Rogue SL
2012 Nissan Rogue SL
2012 Honda CR-V LX
2022 Honda Pilot Special Edition

:welcome: