Adding Rear USB Ports

Nissan Rogue forum - Includes Nissan Qashqai and Nissan Dualis as well.
Roguenewbie
Car: 2020 Nissan Rogue SL

So I just bought a brand new 2020 Rogue SL but it doesn't have the 2 extra USB ports in the rear. I tried searching but just found the below. So, can someone (or moderator Rogue One) point me to the answer to the question - thx so much.

LOL - I'm a doctor and can put a stent in your artery but came manage finding an answer on a forum ! Thx so much for your help.

Dual Rear Charging USB Ports 2019 Rogue Sport SL AWD
Postby Trustbicycles » Sat May 04, 2019 2:41 pm

Hello,
My Rogue Sport did not come with rear USB charging ports.
I’d like to install the factory USB Port myself.
Does anyone know if there is an existing harness connector inside of the center console to accept Part number T99Q7-6MA0A.
Thank You.
Last edited by Rogue One on Sat May 04, 2019 7:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Merged with existing thread

Rogue One
Administrator
Car: 2011 Nissan Rogue SL
2012 Nissan Rogue SL
2012 Honda CR-V LX
2022 Honda Pilot Special Edition

:welcome:

2018 Rogue add rear USB charging
DenisMcG wrote:
Wed May 08, 2019 4:35 am
I used a 12 volt USB port cable. I wanted something with the ability to charge without the ignition being on. I found a constant 12 volt source at the subwoofer connector and just tapped into that. This is in my 2009 Infiniti FX50, but you should be able to find a voltage source in your Rogue.

https://www.amazon.com/Ginsco-Charger-S ... ay&sr=8-18
Multiple USB devices
madtownmichelle wrote:
Mon Feb 19, 2018 11:17 am