720 motorhome fuel filter

1980-1986 Datsun 720 forums. All 720-specific topics and discussion can be found here.
bmxninja357
Car: 1985 nissan 720 motorhome. 24z, 5 speed, 2wd

im new to the workings of nissans and need to change my fuel filter. im aware and have read several threads on here about this however i have an oddball 720. im wondering if anyone here has any instructions on doing this on a dualie motorhome. i know the motor was replaced 35000km ago and the trans was swapped to a 5 speed. its 2wd.

this is the first of many questions. part of why i need instructions of sorts is im in canada and it gets a little cold so having a clue before i start should cut down my freezing my digits off greatly. any and all input much appreciated.

there is my introduction and a picture of the unit here: the-new-guy-720-motorhome-t606459.html

thanks in advance,
ninj

bmxninja357

so i decided to crawl under my unit and try and locate the fuel filter today. it is currently just in front of the motorhome part. i also noticed that it is as old as the hills and i do not believe its the correct type. when i bought this motorhome there was a new fuel filter in a box under the seat in back so i assume the previous owner bought the right one. but maybe not. that being said it cant be any worse than the one on there.

anyone know the correct part number?

bmxninja357

ok.... so i was wrong and what i saw was not the fuel filter. in fact in 45 minutes crawling around under the unit and hunting under hood i could not find said filter. help!

i will have to take it to a shop for a fuel filter if no one has any idea. its only -2c outside today and dont get many of these days in winter.

thanks,
ninj

waynosworld

It should have a fuel filter near the fuel pump on the passenger side near the front of the rear tire.
Here is where it is on my vehicle(85 Nissan 720 frame).

bmxninja357