Would Nissan Maxima Wheels fit a 94 Q45a?

A Q45 forum / Cima forum for the President of Infiniti's lineup. Brought to you by Infiniti Parts USA, your OEM source for Q45 parts!
banshee08
Car: 2008 Altima Hybrid

Was wondering if anyone could tell me if Nissan Maxima 17" wheels fit on my 1994 Q45a? And if so could you advise on tire size.

To be certain I mean these wheels:

http://tinyurl.com/aya7w

Thanks in advance

Jesda

Yes, they will fit. I'll let someone else advise on tires.

banshee08

Thanks. greatly appreciated. I was hoping to use 235/45R17 or 225/50R17 tires

3Q Jay
Car: 94 Q45a
95 Q45a (sold)
97 Q45t (sold)
01 B15 Sentra (Daughter's)
Also Mine...
2010 A6 Avant
1977 F-150 (460!)

banshee- i had 17x7's on my g35, running 215/55 17 [factory oem]. i'm no expert, but i think the max runs 225/50 on also a 17x7. i know 225 is about the width limit you wanna put on a 7 inch width [pinching].

okay, now for the selfish part: did/does your [converted] Q have the BBS wheels? If so, lemme know--i'll wanna take at least one from you.

banshee08

Okay. 225/50R17 it is then. As for the selfish part, no I don't have the BBS wheels. I wish I did in which case I would not be looking to upgrade. MY dealer installed 16 Chrome wheels are starting to show its age and I thought is was time to give the car a gift (okay the wheels are really for my enjoyment but need to rationalize it somehow).
GQ Jay wrote:banshee- i had 17x7's on my g35, running 215/55 17 [factory oem]. i'm no expert, but i think the max runs 225/50 on also a 17x7. i know 225 is about the width limit you wanna put on a 7 inch width [pinching].

okay, now for the selfish part: did/does your [converted] Q have the BBS wheels? If so, lemme know--i'll wanna take at least one from you.

szh
Car: 2018 Tesla Model 3.

Unfortunately, no longer a Nissan or Infiniti, but continuing here at NICO!

Hmmm ... I am not sure if I would recommend this wheel for a Q45!