Whos got the most powerfull NA KA?

Information on the naturally-aspirated KA24E and KA24DE engines.
Kevin Johnson

Shift_Kouki wrote:OK, back on topic, and maybe I'm a newb again for thinking this...

But if the KADE is stroked out to 100mm... what does that do to the compression on stock pistons? Would one need custom pistons for valve clearance? Or are we talking custom rod & pistons to make it work either way?
If indeed it is the basic KA engine by another name I think I would start by investigating the stock rods and pistons for that same stroker.

180weaver
Car: 90 240sx

180 - Can you start a seperate thread with those 2 posts?They're kinda off this topic, and your questions deserve their own thread.

-Sorry, learning how all of this works. You all seem to have so many answers.Thanks

Bigvinnie
Car: 2004 Nissan Frontier desert Runner, 2014 Nissan Titan

I received a reply back today from LT and they seem interested in producing the fully counterweighted crank. So now I asked the question what would it cost to R&D and produce 300 KA24de forged fully counter weighed and bullnosed crank shafts. I didn't ask for production of any KAE cranks yet. I am waiting for another reply, I will want to see where this takes me as far as cost. I also need to start talking with vendors.Communication with this company is difficult it seems to be extremely bad broken down english.

180weaver
Car: 90 240sx

Bigvinnie, is the main incentive of a counterweighted crank just to allow for higher rpms, as well as being more balanced?I love na power over turbo and if a counterweighted crank would allow my 24e to get into the higher rpms I would definitely be interested. I know that you are only working on the de, but if one for the e ever becomes a possiblity I would fork up the $$$ to get into the higher rpms.

Bigvinnie

180weaver wrote:Bigvinnie, is the main incentive of a counterweighted crank just to allow for higher rpms, as well as being more balanced?