What is it worth????

Discussion forum for the venerable 510, and its non-US counterparts, the Datsun 1600 and Bluebird.
Mr.WideBody
Car: Gaming, and cars

Or maybe better stated, what would you pay for it?I'd like to know what you guys think.Supposidly it has 1000k miles on all the mods etc. I have no experience with 510s but am looking to get one and start modding as they seem to be the best platform out.He also states it has about 200 hp, which when reading out of a L16 would be very hard to do. He says he's gone to the mid-night drags etc. and has never lost even w/o using the NOS. Won a trophy at the track (prolly cause of the handling) so I dunno... I like the car, prolly go with an engine swap and try to get 300rwhp.

Engine modifications:-Car Tech Turbocharger-NOS-Lightened flywheel-racing clutch-Mallory electronic ignition-280z 5-speed tranny-4-1 header-2 1/2" exhaust-aluminum radiator-HKS carbon fiber exhaust-aftermarket front and rear sway bars-tokiko shocks Interior: -black-bucket seats-roll bar-new carpet-full guages-Keyless entry/alarm

Exterior:-New pearl White paint-Wide body-Shaved door handles and antenna

What do you think? he says he has 20k in reciepts!!! What would you pay for it?

okayfine

Without seeing more pictures, all of them in focus, it would be hard to put an accurate value on the car. I'd say $8K-9K if everything is done well.

However, if you have big HP plans, why start with a (relatively) finished car that you'll have to redo. 300WHP in a 510 is a huge number, and it takes a lot of other work besides the engine to have a car capable of handling that power. Dumping a bunch of money into a finished car that you're going to take apart seems pointless. Find a roller and go to town.

Mr.WideBody
Car: Gaming, and cars