VG30E swapout for VG30DETT need swapwizards advice

Discuss topics related to the VG and VE series engines.
jdmaddict1981
Car: 95' nissan pathfinder (vg30e) 2wd

ok i'm kinda new to a forum setting so here goes...,

i own a 95 nissan pathfinder XE-V6 (VG30E engine) i am in the process of buying a 95 nissan SE-V6 kingcab pickup and had an interesting idea...., i would like to drop a VG30DETT in place of the VG30E that rests there now. I do already understand i need to aquire the FSM (field service manual) for both vehicles so i could repin the ECU harness in the pickup to correctly operate the VG30DETT or so i could use the ECU from the z32 donor vehicle. The only other question or problem i am having is will the transmission bolt up to the transfer case( i.e. the 2wd models of the pathfinder and pickup use an extension housing to take up the "slack" of the driveline since there is no transfercase) i will check back on this is a couple of days (4 atmost) keep in mind i do have moderate amount of mechanical knowledge( automatics are still a mystery to me) thanks for all your responses.

Ni$$@n240
Car: Currently 1995 S14 Se

Very interesting concept. I also drive a 95 pathfinder fwd and thought about this. Im not sure about the transfer case dilema but I would see if the motor would bolt to the trans in the pathfinder. Im sure there a close match?

jdmaddict1981
Car: 95' nissan pathfinder (vg30e) 2wd