Trashing the Bose system-which speakers to replace?

A General Discussion forum for Altima owners, and a great place to introduce yourself if you are new to the NICOclub Altima Forums!
goosepuppy
Car: Nissan Altima 2009 w/Bose 9 speaker sound system-No Nav

Installed:
Double Din alpine cde-w235bt Headunit

JL audio powered 10" Sub (JL Audio PowerWedge MAX)

Hello everyone. If someone could help me out it would be fantastic. I've been combing through the internet and can't find the answers I'm looking for.

First, I'm not going to be personally installing anything. Getting it professionally done. Wouldn't know where to start and would mess up my car.

I've got the Altima 09-Bose "premium"-It's a 9 speakers system-No nav
3 front dash/2 Front doors/2 Rear doors/2 Rear dash
I'm not a complete newb, after reading through a lot of forums I can understand the jist of most things.

I want to replace the speakers and put in an amp.

Already installed:
  • alpine CDE-W235cbt headunit doube din
  • JL audio power wedge max (10" powered subwoofer) wish I went a little bigger here, so would like my new speakers to carry some of the lows as well

Don't want my car to shake. Don't want to have a necessarily very loud system. Just want really good acoustics. I spend a lot of time in my car listening to tunes.

Ok so now I want to replace my speakers, beacuse I'm pretty sure I've blown them out or something. They don't sound terrible, but some distortion is happening. The highs are way to sharp. Gives me that chalk screaching on black board feeling sometimes. The bass is meh, the mids are meh. Overall meh.... Even though people always complement me on my system, I'm really unsatisfied by it and ever since I added the HU and Sub I expected a lot more and I think it just got worse.

What I need is help in what to replace. The dash? the fronts? rears? the rear deck? Some of them, a couple or what? Should I disconnect some speakers or what?