Titan door rattle?????

Covering the 2003-2015 first-gen and 2016+ Titan and Titan XD lineup
pmkls2
Car: 1990 240SX Fastback

Hey guys I am a GM technician at a Cadillac dealer and one of our salesmen has a new titan pickup with a rattle in the drivers door. He came to me yesterday and asked me to fix it for him. I was curious about why he didnt just have it fixed under warranty but he told me that the local nissan dealer he took it to said nothing was wrong with it. He also told me that he comes to some of these forums (not sure which ones) and somebody gave him instructions on how to remove the door panel (which he printed and gave to me) and they told him what to fix. However he wasnt clear about what it was that is making th noise. So that is my question to all of you is what is a common cause of a rattle in the doors because from what I can gather it is a pretty common problem in them.

NISTECH

Door rattles I have not experianced at my dealer yet but have had numerous window regulator problems in them. along with rotor warpage.

SmithSR
Car: 240sx

Nistech, from your experience as a tech, what would you say is the average time it takes a new vehicle model to work out all the kinks such as door rattles, window problems, computer snafu.. etc.

NISTECH

2 model years in most cases. sometimes it could take longer,on rare occasion it could be figured out in 1 yr. Right now I think Nissan shut down production on the Quest till they get the bugs ironed out. I have not seen a new one from the factory come in for about 3 or 4 months now..

pmkls2

What kind of window regulator problems are you talking about NISTECH?

NISTECH

they judder when the windows go up or down.

pmkls2