suggestions for suspension setup

A great resource for Nissan Sentra, Infiniti G20, 200sx, Pulsar, NX1600, NX2000, Tsuru, Primera and Sunny owners.
dixjo
Car: drums, computers, cars

hi there! I have a 95 200sx, SE, Im kinda new to the car world, but Im thinking of dropping an SR20DET into it sometime in the future. I was wanting to go ahead and get suspension for it (coilovers hopefully), any ideas on what would be a good setup for the price? I found a set of eibach coilovers ( http://www.modacar.com/product...ASUP/ ) and a set of tein ( http://www.apexr1.com/teincoilsus.html ) but not much else. I was hoping to stay in the price range of these eibachs. How good are they?

Any help would be appreciated!

Thanks

jEzTeR
Car: 07 FX35 - 02 Altima 3.5se - 93 240sx Hatch

Hey,Glad you found this site.The 200sx is a sweet car.Th SR swap is a good idea but will run you som serioius cash.As far as suspension both of those are good choices.I have my eye on some Teins for my Spec V.JIC also makes some great stuff.Let us know what you get and post up some pics.;)

dixjo

ok, did some more research on the suspension...I have decided to get the tein coilover setup. Looks like great quality for its price.

On doing the sr20det swap...

I want the gti-r. heavy throttle said i would need the ecu from an se-r. what do i need to look for? will any sr20 ecu work? I figure if im gonna have to get one seperately, I might as well get a good one, so...what are some good ones to look at? where will i be able to get one?

ah...too much stuff i don't know yet! lol

Thanks again

EZcheese15
Car: 2012 Juke SV
2011 Titan Pro-4X
2007 BMW 328i

You'll need the ECU from the GTi-R, not the SE-R. You need the ECU from the GTi-R motor. So no, not any sr20 ecu will work.

As far as getting one, Heavy Throttle, Phase 2, Enjuku, are all great places to go through.

NISMOingen
Car: This isn't a hobby. It's an obsession.