Sr20Det 2200

For the RWD SR20DET cars! Sponsored by Wiring Specialties.
b18c5todaracin
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2002 3:52 pm

Post

complete swap everything full harness...2200


sapix @ RHIT
Posts: 129
Joined: Sun Oct 06, 2002 3:40 pm

Post

Is this some kind of question?

b18c5todaracin
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2002 3:52 pm

Post

oh no statement....an sr20 complete swap black top s14....2200 bucks plus shipping

S13240
Posts: 1908
Joined: Fri Jul 26, 2002 8:06 am

Post

Where are you located?

b18c5todaracin
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2002 3:52 pm

Post

Maryland sorry we only do shipping....

silviamirage
Posts: 206
Joined: Sat Oct 26, 2002 10:14 pm
Car: reading, writing, exploring the myriad of tuner reasources on the web, and laughing at the domestic

Post

umm...a url, phone number, etc...? What the **** do you think that we can do with a price and no contact info?

I personally wouldn't buy from him, his posts so far make him sound like an idiot.

b18c5todaracin
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2002 3:52 pm

Post

call me at 3018092189 or im me on aol at b18c5todaracin...no i really do wanna sell...i make more money by selling to you...and having you reffer me to your friends...i own JDMpower.net its not up yet though

silviamirage
Posts: 206
Joined: Sat Oct 26, 2002 10:14 pm
Car: reading, writing, exploring the myriad of tuner reasources on the web, and laughing at the domestic

Post

lol, this guy still is making very little sense...

"i make more money by selling to you"

wtf? you make more money by selling to us, umm...than what, if you sold to penguins? If you sold to Australians? geez...

User avatar
lucky
Posts: 307
Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2002 10:52 am
Car: chicks, cars, computers

Post

Sounds like a scam to me....

b18c5todaracin
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2002 3:52 pm

Post

what i meant to say is i make more money...if i sell you a motor...and your happy and you tell your friends...i mean if i rip someone off or scam em...i only make money once? what good doe sthat do me...i rather have someone come back and buy from me or get more people....but think what you want

ItzGenX
Posts: 1204
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2002 7:46 pm
Car: Smoke Purple 95' S14.5. Powered by the "Iron Man".
Location: Gulfport, MS
Contact:

Post

Yeah but even though you can make money once, you made money none the less.. The people on this board like to be assured of quality and that everything comes with the motor. An S14 blacktop COMPLETE at 2200 sounds VERY rediculous. Sounds like one of those ebay scammers with a "buy now" for 2100 for a S14 complete swap set. What happens? Well, see people send off their money and expect to get an engine. Meanwhile, the motor seller is cashing the check or whatever payment was received and sits on his *** lookin on websites on WHAT TO BUY. For us, if you are a ripoff, its a lose/lose situation for us. No matter how it goes for you, it's a win/win situation. No matter what you got the money and you could care less about what the other person thinks. It's similar to how a used car salesman would be. He makes it sound good at first until the customer leaves the lot. A week later the customer would complain the living storm out of him but he could care less because the customer already paid. See, no one wants to risk a big investment JUST for everyone else on the board to know how you are or not. Its hard to just let go a handfull of money and not know if you are going to get something in return. Well that sums it up for now. We need to figure out a way for you to show us your legitness. Show us real pictures of you standing next to the motors. Take close-up pictures of the motors so we can see what's wrong and what's not. Hell, hook up a webcam and take us on a walkthrough to see your motor inventory. Anything to show that you have what it takes to sell these motors. I am not calling you a sham or a scam, but you got to prove yourself to us. Personally I do want a good price for a complete S14 motorset. I for one, don't care if it has 100k miles on it. I can rebuild it anyway(which was what I am going to do no matter who I get it from--before it goes into the car, its my own piece of mind to know that everything is in good shape before I throw it in).

-GenX

skatanic28
Posts: 397
Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2002 5:35 am
Car: 96 240sx

Post

well put :) hopefully he can come through on this though, the price is definately right..

b18c5todaracin
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2002 3:52 pm

Post

Im a supplier i buy through JDM companies and resale...but no im not a scammer im not looking to make money once. I wanna make a legit living out of this...hey and can you tell me about those govt. auctions i want to buy some cars maybe...if you work sellign those...but i am legit...i have some auctions on ebay...i want to put the my site JDMpower.net up...but i dont really wanna pay the developer lol...i own the domain though...

I H8 UR DSM
Posts: 3196
Joined: Fri May 24, 2002 8:06 am
Contact:

Post

LOLOL.....ok, b18 boy....

buy through jdm companies, hahaha, thats a funny one....

why would you only ship? someone couldnt come to you and see the motor before they pay and pick it up, huh....??

b18c5 superior honda motor?

well anyway, this isnt the classifieds, please post it in the correct forum....and for more info, do it through emails, this is inappropriate

thanks

b18c5todaracin
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2002 3:52 pm

Post

Honda motors can handle alot of power..lol i dont wanna get into this but...when i go to the track i dont see many 9 second sr20det nissans? lol and i dont wanna hear not here but in japan...were in america...i do drop shipment keeping stock is expensive a waste of money...this saves me work..the sr20det is a sweet motor...but i never see any "fast" silvias at the track

I H8 UR DSM
Posts: 3196
Joined: Fri May 24, 2002 8:06 am
Contact:

Post

ok, and where do you live? just AIM me, ill show you some links : )

what tracks do you go to? and not to be a d***, but the percentage of honda's to those that go sub 10 sec, compared to the percentage of nissans that go sub 10 sec, sorry to tell you, but the percentage of nissans running sub 10 is higher than honda's ....there might be more hondas sub 10, but there are many more 16+sec, lol....

and btw, just because you want to make yourself sound ignorant saying there arent as many 9 sec(i dont know why you are saying 9 sec, there arent THAT many 9 sec b18's in the US), so ill go with low 10 second cars...but anyway, YES, there are dozens and dozens of low 10 second 240's in the us..i can show you 7 of them in NY, that wouldnt ever be seen a drag strip anymore, and there are probrobly over 60 10 second 240's in the US....just because you dont have that knowledge doesnt mean they arent out there...

im not knocking honda, but saying the b18 is the superior honda motor?

we have a civic, Charlie Lore, that runs pro all motor class, http://www.b20vtec.com , so its not like im a honda hater, lol....

there are many many many many 500+whp 240's in the US

I H8 UR DSM
Posts: 3196
Joined: Fri May 24, 2002 8:06 am
Contact:

Post

but yea, this isnt going to get off topic, so anyway...yea, this isnt the forum to be trying to sell motors...plus, i dont think you answered my questions is the original post, why dont we get back to that....

why do you only ship? why cant someone come to you, see what they are buying, pay, and pick up the motor? is it because your a preseller?what type of warranty and guarantee's are you offering?what type of services are you providing for broken/missing parts?what exactly is included with the motor? why dont you list the parts? why dont you talk about where ther harness is cut? the ignitor? the ecu? the mafs? the ic? blah blah blah blah

I H8 UR DSM
Posts: 3196
Joined: Fri May 24, 2002 8:06 am
Contact:

Post

oh, you say you dont keep stock, lol, so someone is buying a motor that you dont even have? yea, seems like preselling to me...like all the other ebayers out there...lol, this has all been talked about before, and again, there is no logical reason anyone should be buying a motor from someone like that....

have a great day

Daunttless
Posts: 3890
Joined: Sun May 12, 2002 7:20 am

Post

Well, I don't want to be known for "stifling" the competition, but he hasn't really shown me any reason to keep his thread open, so this topic is closed, if any of you actually want to buy a motor from him, please read the eBay thing at the top of this forum, if you have any questions about other members experiences with eBay and presellers, feel free to contact either Jesse or myself. If you actually have a question about his motorsets, please contact him off boards. Enjoy your day everyone!


Return to “SR20DET Forum (rear-drive)”