sr20de + boost what all do i need to do?

For discussion of front-drive SR20DE, SR20VE and SR20DET engines!
Nate529
Car: Sentra

i have recently purchesed a 1994 sentra xe stock and i have also purchesed a sr20de motor. i am new to the nissans and need some help on what to do. i also what to throw some boost to the sr20 de and dont know what to do any assistants and pointers would be greatly apprecieated.
Modified by Nate529 at 4:10 PM 11/2/2008

nametakennow
Car: '06 MINI Cooper S

Check the Table of Contents thread in my signature and look for Turbocharging the NA SR20DE or something with a similar tag line. There is also a parts list at the top of this forum. There are some differences with your car in terms of wiring for fuel management and fuel injector installation, but an FSM (also linked-to in my signature) should help you clear that up.

Before all that, look for the GA16DE->SR20DE thread in the Table of Contents I mentioned, as you need to do all that first to prepare your XE for an SR swap.

Nate529

thanks a lot for all that information is exatly what i was needing but i do only have one more question. around about how much do you think it is going to cost to do everything necessary to do this swap with boost. the parts that i already have is the wirering, the sr20de ecu, the sr20de motor and trany but thats all.

nametakennow

Depends on how good of a deal you get on the parts and, more importantly, what parts you use. Specifically, what turbo do you plan on using and how much boost do you plan on putting through it?

Nate529