SR20 Tuning!!!

A place to discuss the systems and methods of tuning Nissan engines.
TonKpilS14
Car: S14 Silvia

hey, i have a s14 with a blacktop sr20det and it's running extremely rich. I can't even redline if i wanted too. It will bog out around 5 grand. Im in LA county and if u know of anyone that does tuning around there help me out PLEASE!!!

THANKS FOR ANY HELP GUYS!

Yangs S14
Car: R.I.P 1995 240sx and now a s13 1989 hatchh

i like how you post it everywhere..lol like i said in the other thread i would help if knew more about turbos...but my friends sti bogged after 3-4k? cause of the BOV being installed wrong...

nissanman04
Car: '90 240SX, '95 Subaru Legacy

what kind of engine management are you running? mods? we need a little more detail if you want some good suggestions. the SR forum might give you some better responses as well.

TonKpilS14

well im just asking for somewhere that i can get it done at. i dont wanna do tuning myself. im a driver not a technician! haha

SR20DET BLACKTOP modz:* Greddy Front Mount* Blitz BOV* APEXI Intake* Blitz 550cc Fuel Injectors* CP Pistons* Eagle Rods and Bearings ext.* Greddy T51 turbo @ 12psi

thats the basics i guess.

Yangs S14
Car: R.I.P 1995 240sx and now a s13 1989 hatchh

hmmm...i dont know any shops in the la county...theres more shops in the oc that i know than la county..

dickie
Car: Killer Turtle

I SEE THE PROBLEM! INSTEAD OF MODS IT HAS "MODZ" IN THE ENGINE!

seriously, please follow the proper protocols when posting. this should be in the rwd sr20det section and nowhere else.

TonKpilS14

sry sir please dont hurt me. should i repost in there now?

da40
Car: 1995 SE 240sx

TonKpilS14 wrote:well im just asking for somewhere that i can get it done at. i dont wanna do tuning myself. im a driver not a technician! haha

SR20DET BLACKTOP modz:* Greddy Front Mount* Blitz BOV* APEXI Intake* Blitz 550cc Fuel Injectors* CP Pistons* Eagle Rods and Bearings ext.* Greddy T51 turbo @ 12psi

thats the basics i guess.