some questions...

For the RWD SR20DET cars! Sponsored by Wiring Specialties.
kep0ne

a few questions, and yes i've searched, and yes i've read the faq.

i've seen a few of the writeups people have done on swapping a SR20DET into a 240SX (Kouki)...although these may be decent, are there any that carry it into detail? if not, would an S13 FSM entail this kind of project? i have no previous experience swapping engines, but i do know my way around an engine, and am comfortable enough to work on one...(plus paying 1500 to have someone do something for you, when you can do it yourself *so i've read* just seem like a waste of my money)

as i understand it so far...its really just as simple as dropping the engine/tranny in, bolting it up, and connecting everything. then converting the wiring harness. im probably wrong though.

so...if anyone knows of a writeup online that has more detail, or if a S13 FSM would help...your answers are greatly appreciated.

oh yeah...my names alan...and i'm looking forward to spending time on the boards.

SpeedRacer1
Car: 1990 240SX, G35

You can go here for the S13 CA18DET FSM (which is useful for the S13 chassis), and for the S14 SR20DET FSM (which is useful for the engine). Both are in pdf format and english.http://www.silviaaustralia.com/techinfo.asp

Some OK walkthroughs are the SCC one:Id give you the site but it has crashed my comp 4 times now:mad: and the EuroStreetgraphics one:http://www.eurostreetgraphics.com/srswap.htm

kep0ne

hehe yeah that SCC website is all messed up...i couldn't even get it to load last night. how would the CA18 FSM help me? maybe i should download it and check it out...

that eurostreetgraphics page is pretty good, lays everything out. im hoping the SCC page has more detail though (if it ever comes back up)

thanks...if anyone has anymore suggestions, please, chime in.

SpeedRacer1