Side Step Available for Rogue?

Nissan Rogue forum - Includes Nissan Qashqai and Nissan Dualis as well.
PCY

Does anyone happen to find side steps made for Rogue, yet? I'm new to this truck/suv deal, so I'm just asking out of the blue.

Haven't really researched or looked into it, yet. But if anyone can give some pointers, I'd really appreciate it all.

-Peter-

Etch
Car: 2008 Nissan Rogue SL - Phantom White

Unless you're like 3 ft tall, you shouldn't need them.

PCY

I am kinda short at 5'5. And at my worksite, I had to switch from shoes to steel toe boots while on the car. So I was thinking that side steps would be convenient to make dirty than making the interior plastics dirty. Hence, still looking for side step options.

-Peter-

KenHash
Car: 2008 Rogue SL AWD

I use to be a Jeep Cherokee (2) owner for some 15 years and I can tell youthat unless the running boards (I think that's what you're talking about)are made entirely from plastic, they are very prone to rusting on the underside. This was true of my factory Jeep running boards as well as my friends Nissan Pathfinder. Additonally, while running boards may be useful/look good on a real SUV(i.e.: truck-like) I have yet to see any on any cross-over SUVs such as theMurano. I doubt I would consider boards on my 08 Rogue even if they were available.

KenH

hurtinauto
Car: 2008 Nissan Rogue S AWD

Check out this site...

http://www.ultimateautoaccesso...41407

If you get a pair...please post some pics!!!

hurtinauto

philipa_240sx

Nerf Bars.... I had these on my Pathfinder. The biggest question is how they attach to the body. This is not like a pickup where you can bolt into the frame.

joehughes

I have these on order, along with the Bull Bar.

I will post pics and a how-to once they get to me from them !!

Joe Hughes

chemiro
Car: Rogue

Can't wait to see the side steps installed. Have you received them yet?

paulvanharte
Car: 2008 Nissan Rogue SL AWD Carbon Silver