Well... I checked out the site and immediately had some reservations.
First... as alluded to by philipa_240sx... the mirrors shown don't match the shape or design of the factory Rogue mirrors. If I was going to go through the trouble, effort and expense to install them, I personally, would try to locate ones like insomnia816 installed.
Second... although the price seems attractive you quickly see that the price is for black only, if you want them painted its another $50. Even more scary... they don't list the paint codes, just some primary colors. Nowhere on their site do they mention having a 100% satisfaction guarantee or even a guarantee that the color paint they will use is guaranteed to match your vehicle. Also, they don't have a 1-800 number... "and".... the email address is a GMail account! Both of these are red flags that this is probably a small time operation.
FACT: Anybody can put together a fancy looking website with very little effort. What looks to be a large fancy operation with tons of merchandise may be nothing more than a guy working out of his garage. In reading through multiple pages of their website I couldn't help but notice the broken English and errors in the grammar. This leads me to believe the seller doesn't have a staff, or at least anyone on staff that can proof read. More than likely the California address is simply a front end to an overseas operation. Not that a overseas operation is anything to be concerned about, or even the faulty English... as long as there is someone in country that will be quick to respond to your emails and or any issues you may have. I did some preliminary searches on their website(s), certificates, etc. Their site
does not have a SSL Certificate which means any personal or credit Card information would be at risk. They get around this by redirecting you and completing the sale via Yahoo! Store. Again, this is not necessarily bad... as long as there is someone at the store ready to talk with you or respond to your emails. The site autosignalparts (url) 68.142.205.137
does not have a valid or registered email address associated with the ip address. I found "multiple" California street addresses associated with this company and/or sister companies. Once again... this may be perfectly fine... or it could be a red light.... the key is knowing who you are doing business with, are they easy to contact, do they return your calls and/or respond to your emails quickly, and do they stand behind their product.
Anyway, before doing business with any online company you should always do a little research on the company and then decide if you want to proceed. Even at the simplest level of a Google search just Google any company name along with the word complaint... and you may find something like this:
http://rav4world.com/forums/viewtopic.p ... 5310e06b1c
At the very least...I'd send the seller an email, ask some questions, does he offer a guarantee on paint match, what are his shipping times, etc., etc. Then gauge the timeliness of his replies. Are his responses satisfactory? Last, I'd pay via Credit Card so you can contact the CC bank and dispute the charges should you not receive them or receive something other than what you ordered. The seller (via Yahoo) also takes PayPal which also offers a protection plan but filing a PayPal claim is a real pain.