Rogue tinting question

Nissan Rogue forum - Includes Nissan Qashqai and Nissan Dualis as well.
Karona
Car: '99 Infiniti QX4 (R.I.P)
'08 Nissan Rogue SL AWD

Hello,

So I scoured the forums for any and all information on window tinting, and there were some inconsistencies, so I was hoping to see if anyone has any more recent experience.

Two things I'm looking for feedback on:
1) Tinting front windows only
2) Tinting windshield and/or adding a top strip

I have a 2008 Rogue, with factory tinted back windows. I plan on tinting the front windows soon, and I'm deciding between trying to match them, or to go lighter. There is inconsistencies regarding the percentage of tint that matches the rear windows. I have seen users here say that 18%-20% matched nearly perfectly, I have seen users say that once inside the car, 20% on the front actually looked darker than the factory rear tint, and I have seen people say it was measured at roughly 25%.

I'm a tinting newbie myself, and will likely aim for 35% because I want to make sure I can see well but depending on feedback, I'd consider going darker if users here seem to love 20%.

In regards to the windshield, all I have ever seen posted in this forum thus far are people saying they "will" tint the windshield or add a strip. There was a post saying that a professional installer recommended not touching windshield because the dot matrix will ruin it, however I know there are numerous methods around this (or more so, methods to lessen the hideous-ness)

Has anyone actually added a top strip of tint, or vinyl, or tinted their whole windshield at all? And if so, what are you experiences with it?

I may be going to a tint installer within the next couple days, and will inquire with them as well, I'll be sure to post any feedback I get, for anyone who's interested in the future.

Thanks guys and keep your wheels on the road :)

casperfun
Car: 2009 Nissan Rogue SL AWD - Indigo Blue