Rims

Nissan Rogue forum - Includes Nissan Qashqai and Nissan Dualis as well.
chemiro
Car: Rogue

Hi everyone...this is my first time posting a question. Just bought my awesome Rogue a week ago. I have the S model, so no alloy rims, just hubcaps, which I hate them, so my question is......has anyone put Rims on their Rogue. I was thinking of going to 18" rims, but don't know yet. If anyone has put rims, can you post some pics. Thanks

boooey

Can i ask
chemiro wrote:Hi everyone...this is my first time posting a question. Just bought my awesome Rogue a week ago. I have the S model, so no alloy rims, just hubcaps, which I hate them, so my question is......has anyone put Rims on their Rogue. I was thinking of going to 18" rims, but don't know yet. If anyone has put rims, can you post some pics. Thanks
Can i ask you a question, and i mean no offense..

Why didn't you just get an SL?

Razter
Car: Rogue SL AWD

If you look at Discount Tires web site (http://www.discounttire.com) you can see the different styles and sizes of wheels applied to the Rogue (or other vehicles). You can even vary the color of the vehicle. It's a pretty nice way to see what your vehicle will look like with the new rims.

PCY

18" is a lot heavier than 17's, even much heavier than your 15's. It'll consume your gas/mileage and disappoint you. Especially with this I-4 engine, it's pushing it at 17's already. Be careful.

chemiro

My question was regarding rims and you ask why I didn't buy the SL....I could not justify the additional cost.....Don't get me wrong, the SL has all the bells and whistles but I just need to get from point A to B.......and while doing so, make a few mods on my own without having to pay for the extras for the term of the loan.

chemiro

Great...thanks for the info!

flybooey