Replaced leaking shock on 1991 President, how to bleed the system?

A Q45 forum / Cima forum for the President of Infiniti's lineup. Brought to you by Infiniti Parts USA, your OEM source for Q45 parts!
solleke
Car: 1991 Nissan President

So my 1991 Nissan President with the actsus system had a leaking shock absorber.
I had the shock rebuilt, but now the acsus light is permanently on.
Also when I start the car the suspension goes up and down, like it is trying to find its correct height.

I think its obvious the system just needs to be bled?
The mechanic who put back the shock absorber did not know how to bleed the system.
I am completely new to Nissan / Infinity and tried to search this forum, but a lot of topics are outdated.

Does someone know how I can bleed the system and where the bleeding nipples are?
And is there some kind of order I need to bleed it, and should all wheels be from the ground?

The fluid needed, is it regular hydraulic fluid?

Thanks!

solleke
Car: 1991 Nissan President

Infinitiguy19, you sent me a private message but I cannot reply you as the forum won't allow me to send private messages for some bizarre reason?

AZhitman
Administrator
Car: 58 L210, 63 Bluebird RHD, 64 NL320, 65 SPL310, 66 411 RHD, 67 WRL411, 68 510 SR20, 75 280Z RB25, 77 620 SR20, 79 B310, 90 S13, 92 SE-R, 92 Silvia Qs, 98 S14.

Did you grab the service manual from infinitiservicemanual.com?

1995Q45a
Car: 1995 Q45a 49k Silver Amethyst, Taupe/Gray

solleke wrote:
Tue Nov 27, 2018 4:06 pm
So my 1991 Nissan President with the actsus system had a leaking shock absorber.
I had the shock rebuilt, but now the actsus light is permanently on.
Also when I start the car the suspension goes up and down, like it is trying to find its correct height.

I think its obvious the system just needs to be bled?
The mechanic who put back the shock absorber did not know how to bleed the system.