Radio not working 2013 Sentra navigation with bose

A great resource for Nissan Sentra, Infiniti G20, 200sx, Pulsar, NX1600, NX2000, Tsuru, Primera and Sunny owners.
fcortes626
Car: 2014 Nissan Sentra SL

Hey guys my dad's 2013 Sentra is having issues with the radio. It has navigation and Bose system. I replaced the AV unit with an aftermarket android head unit and I still get the same issue. I already checked m the related fuses and they all check out good. Does anyone know where the accessory relay #2 is located? Looking at the diagram it looks like that relay is associated with the radio. Some times it turns on but then it turns off on it's own. I am an automotive technician bit i work on Lexus vehicles and their wiring diagrams/repair manuals are more in depth than the Nissan manuals i have found. The Nissan wiring diagram just says the relay is connector M65 but doesnt specify where that connector is. It just says the M in the connector means it's in the Main Harness. I'm thinking it's inside the dash near the BCM because when the radio does turn on you can hear a relay click. Not sure if it was coincidence or not but when i removed accessory relay #1 the radio would stay on.
Attachments
Screenshot_20220504-215240_Drive.jpg

VStar650CL
Technical Expert
Car: 2013 Nissan Altima 2.5 SL
2004 Nissan Altima 2.5 S

For some reason the PDF '13+ Sentra FSM's are screwed up. The harness layouts are in the PG section for every other model. For the Sentra you need the EWD, which you can only access through ASIST. I can locate it for you, but not till Tuesday when I'm back at the shop.

fcortes626

VStar650CL wrote:
Sun May 22, 2022 12:26 am
For some reason the PDF '13+ Sentra FSM's are screwed up. The harness layouts are in the PG section for every other model. For the Sentra you need the EWD, which you can only access through ASIST. I can locate it for you, but not till Tuesday when I'm back at the shop.