Racer X Motorsports

General discussion forum about the 240sx, and a great place to introduce yourself to the board!
Malachi
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Mar 08, 2003 9:09 am

Post

Have you guys ever heard about this contest they are holding and if it is for real that they give out sponsorships? They called me up and asked if I wanted a sponsorship but they needed a $79 setup fee. I am kind of hesitant about doing this.


theNUDdistBUDDhist
Posts: 172
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2003 1:04 pm
Contact:

Post

+D thay say thay will sponser you, but want a 80 setup fee. well, y do thay wanna sponser YOU. and what is 80$ gunna set up, Gas? id say no. -- MoNK

User avatar
KarmaPolice
Posts: 108
Joined: Mon Sep 02, 2002 8:59 am

Post

I know the guys at Racer X and from what I know the contest is legit. The setup fee is only if you are selected. If anyone has any other questions I will ask first hand.

Aries
Posts: 2404
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2002 6:23 am
Car: LT1 240SS
Contact:

Post

I would like to know more about this contest.Please feel free to have them email me dirrectly at [email protected]

ninjak84
Posts: 1347
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2002 7:50 am
Car: S13, Z32, Titan

Post

I currently hold 4 sponsors, and all they do is send ME things and give ME deals.Asking you for money?Honestly, that's the oldest trick ever.....

Onizuka
Posts: 8450
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2002 5:24 pm
Car: 91 Nissan S13 coupe SR20DET
89 Nissan S14 hatch SR20DE

Post

just send us $1500 and you will have a chance to recive $10,000!!!!!!

Malachi
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Mar 08, 2003 9:09 am

Post

The application is at http://www.getsponsored.net

Cyberkreig
Posts: 3048
Joined: Sun Sep 01, 2002 4:40 pm
Car: 1993 Nissan 240SX SR
Contact:

Post

I dont know about Racer X, But i know the guys at FUZION personaly. They broke off of FOX marketing..

User avatar
KarmaPolice
Posts: 108
Joined: Mon Sep 02, 2002 8:59 am

Post

As far as I know you only pay the 80 dollars or whatever if you are chosen for sponsorship. I was told selection will not be easy. And they need a credit card to verify age. I'll holler at them on monday if I have a chance and see what they have to say.

nightshift
Posts: 114
Joined: Thu Oct 17, 2002 8:01 pm
Car: Computers, Racing

Post

Hey Malachi. did you accept the sponsorship? If you did, have you gotten your papers from them yet?

I got a call from them Wednesday in the middle of class and they selected me for a 10G sponsorship and a scouting job and I should be getting my papers from them within about 2 weeks. As far as legitness they do have Motorex as one of their sponsors and everyone knows them. . . .

Have they selected the the winner of the Skyline yet?

User avatar
KarmaPolice
Posts: 108
Joined: Mon Sep 02, 2002 8:59 am

Post

It's legit, I'm there every day. I buy all of my parts from them.

nightshift
Posts: 114
Joined: Thu Oct 17, 2002 8:01 pm
Car: Computers, Racing

Post

Im not questioning the legitness . . . Im just saying thats my reason for actually trusting them. . . .

They are actually my first sponsor and Im excited about the whole thing . . . it was one of those things I just did out of nowhere without thinking I would actually get selected. Im glad I did though. Does anyone know how the whole thing works with them?

Malachi
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Mar 08, 2003 9:09 am

Post

Actually, I did get my papers and found out that it is a co-op sponsorship. They will only pay for a percentage of parts up to $10,000. Needless to say I was very pissed off.

nightshift
Posts: 114
Joined: Thu Oct 17, 2002 8:01 pm
Car: Computers, Racing

Post

well whats the percentage ???

I mean something is better then nothing . . . I think I heard them mention up to 52% over the phone but they called me during class so I really wasnt paying as much attention as I should have since I had a lecture for a test I had to get back to. . but **** a lil over half off of everything is a big help compared to nothing when your talkin about doing some serious ish to you car. It does put some limitations on it but still a big help.

Just think 1/2 of my SR swap :pface . . . . . . .

User avatar
KarmaPolice
Posts: 108
Joined: Mon Sep 02, 2002 8:59 am

Post

They are actually a wholesaler. They sell parts to other shops and the like. You'll get close to wholesale. They do take care of you as a customer. I've actually shopped around and they've beat prices. If you have questions e-mail them or call. Or I guess you can ask me and I'll try to find out for you. And they only charge you if your selected for the 10,000 slot. If you get 7500 etc. they dont charge. Also there are a number of people who arent selected. I've seen some of the entrys.

nightshift
Posts: 114
Joined: Thu Oct 17, 2002 8:01 pm
Car: Computers, Racing

Post

To whom it may concern;

Greetings. Congratulations on your recent sponsorship with Racer X Motorsports.

You have been selected for the $10,000 co-op sponsorship with us. This entitles you to up to 52% off parts retail and rack labor rate up to $10,000.

Your contracts and line card are being sent via US mail. Your t-shirts and stickers will be sent via UPS in approximately 3 weeks.

The account that you have provided to us will be charged $75.00. This is a one time fee that covers the set up of your account and shipping from our where houses for the entire year.

If you have any questions feel free to call 1-302-622-8151 Monday through Friday 11a.m. to 7p.m. eastern standard time.

Sincerely,

Racer X Management


Return to “240sx General Discussion”