questions on making a sway bar adjustable

All over the world, Nissan products are involved in road racing, track days, time attack and autocross.
motoman399
Car: 98' wrecked (RHD coming soon) 240

hey so i have not ever ventured into this part of nico, so be easy lol

i have an s14, and i also have a cheap aftermarket sway bar in the front (think its godspeed :facepalm: ). i have heard the hype about adjustable sway bars, but never experienced them. i did a quick google image search on them and it looks like there is just a plate with 3 holes where the end links bolt onto. i am a fabricator, and i want to make as much stuff as possible for my car.

so here are my questions.
1) can i just weld the plate with 3 holes on the ends of the sway bar (measured accurately)
2) do i have a greater risk of snapping the sway bar?
3) i am a GOOD welder, and i have a GOOD welder (miller 135 mig) i also have access to a brand new miller tig. i can tig ok but am not great. i am really good with mig (monkey work). i know that tig is the stronger way, but is there anything wrong with using mig on it?
4) if i make the ends of the sway bar longer, am i going to have to get adjustable end links (make them)?

thanks guys i hope i get some answers.

motoman399

bump. nobody knows anything on this? i hope some of you guys are fabricators...

flohtingPoint
Car: 2004 Z16 Corvette Z06

Get stiffer springs so you dont need a swaybar.

motoman399

im sorry but that was probably one of the dumbest answers i could have gotten. thanks

i know stiffer springs would help but if i can do a FREE upgrade to my sway bar then why wouldnt i? this wasnt a post asking about springs..

n00b240
Car: '03 6MT