PS3 and PC Gaming Headset Options?

PC, Game console and Online gaming discussion forum
ChipperJones

Hey all, i was hoping someone can recommend me a headset. im kinda new to PC gaming and am not looking to spend much, But i find it hard to figure out which one will work for sure. Bluetooth, wired? I have been eying thisNoiseHush N700m but then i compare it to the likes of sayturtle beach optionsand well i feel like maybe i should just spend a bit more, as you can see i have been given descions that i simply cannot make on my own! lol. I am however interested in your take on headsets or which ones you use. Most of the affordable ones out their seem to be made of rather cheap materials, is their a premium options?

RCA

Can't tell if this is spam or not?

I don't know of any headsets that work with PC and console.
Trittons are great but in order to make it work with both, you will need to buy splitters/selectors. Stay away from Bluetooth; you microphone will sound terrible and the audio quality isn't very good. Also rechargeable batteries. I don't think you can get Bluetooth with spending premium bucks. ~$100.

orangeNblue
Car: 2008 Nissan 350z

okay I think I may be able to help with this one....I've been doing a crap ton of research on this because, well because my dog at through my headset.

if cheap is your option and by cheap I mean sub $75 then I would go with a set of wired turtle beach headphones. They're basic, functional, and hold up well against anything that won't try to break it. The turtle beach website has a ps3 section, I'd just start looking there.

If you have around $180 to spend, I would recommend the turtle beach xp400 or the wait for the upcoming black ops2 xray. They'll be wireless, have full dolby "surround sound", and work for the PS3, xbox, and PC.