porting the head??

Your premier source for information on the Turbo KA: KA24E-T and KA24DE-T (KA with aftermarket turbo kit)!
motoman399
Car: 98' wrecked (RHD coming soon) 240

so im kinda new to the whole forum thing. anyways i was wondering if porting the head on an s14 ka24de will make a difference. i did it to a buddys and he is planning to go turbo soon. the car is not running yet. oh and i ported the intake and the exhaust, i didnt polish at all. thanks

NateDogg

Yes it makes a difference. Whether a good or bad difference depends on your skill, experience and flowbench accuracy.

I would recommend leaving it to a professional that can measure small flow changes on a flow bench.

I'm sure your friend was glad you experimented on his engine and not yours *laughs*.

motoman399

haha im hoping for the best. all the ports looked to be fairly equal. i think i will do it to mine too when i build my motor....

pr240sx

polish the chambers and the exhaust ports

2.4niz