Picture of a NICE ______ engine.

For the RWD SR20DET cars! Sponsored by Wiring Specialties.
Cobra4Me

Experts, What is this engine?SR20DET?

Thanks

Cobra4Me

LOL, I know how girls look like...! I've seen plenty of them. I'm a newbie to Nissans so I'm learning 'bout engines, especially SR20DET 's. I have always owned American V8 vehicles, Old Muscle Cars and now I want to build a datsun 510 and install one of these engines, it looks like something fun to do, especially now that I'm finished with my Factory Five Cobra. I initiated the thread you are talking about, I wanted to create a new thread to expose the above picture better. so now I'm in the hunt for a 510 project vehicle so that I can do something like this:

I'll keep on learning here from all of you guys

I 8 v8

Just curious, why you always look at s15 motor? Alot of experts recommend to buy an s13 motor and build it up rather than get an s15. S15 motor are almost twice expensive than s13. you can use that money and buy turbo kit for the s13 and it will be way faster than s15 motor. The only advantage with the s15 motor is you'll get ball bearing t-28 turbo and VTC (Nissan V-TEC), but alot of people say vtc doesnt make a big difference between s13 motor. By the way, what kind of power do you expect on your 510?

GTS4-R
Car: my feet

well the real big deifference between the s13 motor and the s15 motor.....yea the price. s-15 is a 6-speed and the s-13 is a 5-speed tranny. Also the T-28 ball bearing and the VTC variable valve timing....but the main reason the s13 motor will pump out more horse on a turbo upgrade is its low-Port design. Thats where the newer motors went wrong with high port......s13 is the way to go but if u got the money an s-15 motor would still decimate.

SpeedRacer1
Car: 1990 240SX, G35