**Part 2..... Broadfield's New Interior Mods**

General discussion forum about the 240sx, and a great place to introduce yourself to the board!
Broadfield
Car: 1992 240sx

Hcraig13 wrote:Thats lookin great so far. Cant wait to see it done. Where did you learn to do all this stuff assuming your doing it yourself.
Self taught on everything I do. Naturally good with my hands...... don't get any ideas
shanelach wrote:Looking very good. You should paint your faded glove box handle. I did when i re upholstered my box in vinyl and am glad I did. Also, did you get your material to contour where the handle goes, or did you add another piece in? I couldn't get mine to stay, and when I thought it was about to work, the hair dryer I was using melted through the vinyl, so I trimmed it and matched another piece in.
Actually the handle looks very white because I cleaned it with adhesive cleaner. So it basically makes it very "dry". It will turn back to black when I use my interior protectant on it. For under the handle I used another piece. You should be able to tell in the pics. I cut a small piece of the correct shape and folded the edges under onto itself..... that way it gives that little piece a finished edge.
gregfarz78 wrote:That Bride fabric came foam backed like that? or all automotive fabric is like that?

I love the look of that it really looks awesome you do some nice work. I need to find something that looks like that minus the Bride logo since I don't have anything else Bride in my car that would probably be lame to use the fabric. Did you buy the fabric online?
Yes, it comes pre-backed with the foam. I bought the fabric from Drivelinestore.com. They stock all of the materials.
wynnEZ wrote:Looking great Toby, love your kitchen.
Thanks!
91SilviaKs wrote: