Opinion of the Nissan Renault Mitsubishi Alliance

Want to talk about non-Nissan cars? Here's the place!
DurableOilAMSOIL

What are your opinions of the Nissan Renault Mitsubishi Alliance?

amc49
Car: '11 Nissan Versa
'17 Nissan Altima

I knew nothing of it and had to read up on it. Interesting........

It would seem to offer some explanation of why NIssan true quality has taken a huge dump since around year 2000. At least according to the longtimers here. I'm fairly new to Nissan but I have eyes and they work pretty good. The ones I have do not seem to fit the degree of Japanese quality I expected when I made the jump from Ford.

I as well got to see how Renault dealt with American Motors, my first favorite marque. AMC cars were never truly known as being any better than just a car, they had plenty of issues and lack of money kept it that way. But Renault took that to a new low, the cars were abominable and nobody wanted them at all, they were utter junk, I worked on some of them and like going back to the '50s on late '70s model cars.

To this day I hate pure Renault cars of any type, they represent regression to me. I note that the world strategy now seems to have them going into the poorer countries with teeming populations, or people not smart enough to know good cars vs. bad..........

MikeRL411
Car: 1997J30T, 1967RL411