Okay Greg, here I am

While the Patrol was imported to the US in limited numbers, it was much more prevalent worldwide!
RiverPatrol
Car: Patrols, lots of them

I can't believe that I am creating the first post in this category on this long running, world famous forum! (Where's the utter shock smilie? Okay, this one will have to do…) :wtf2: Are our beloved Patrols that obscure even in Nicoland?

Hello, I'm a newbie here. I have a Patrol. Well, I have a few Patrols. Some of you know me, some of you have met me. But obviously most of you don't even know what a Patrol is. Look at my sig pic, that's one. Recognize it? It was the Patrol used in the Dream Garage ad campaign that Nissan did back in the '90's. Oh, you're all to young to remember. (Can't find an appropriate smilie to punctuate that with, either.) I actually own that Patrol now, too.

So I guess I'm here talking to myself? Not unusual. Is there an echo in here? Hello?

This is a Patrol...:

…and this is a Patrol on steroids:

If you'd like to learn a lot more about Patrols, click on my sig pic. Sorry, shameless plug. Moderate if I have sinned.

Oh yeah, the reason I'm here. Greg Childs posted a comment on BaT that he'd like to talk, but didn't leave contact info. (Go figure.) So I'm leaving mine. I'm Leslie.

AZhitman
Administrator
Car: 58 L210, 63 Bluebird RHD, 64 NL320, 65 SPL310, 66 411 RHD, 67 WRL411, 68 510 SR20, 75 280Z RB25, 77 620 SR20, 79 B310, 90 S13, 92 SE-R, 92 Silvia Qs, 98 S14.

Hi Leslie, welcome aboard!

Actually, we had a pretty good Patrol following here for several years - we took over a smaller forum, and migrated all the posts. Unfortunately, there were some issues with the prior owner, and the rest is history.

We're in the process of setting up patrolforum.com (as well as nissanpatrolforum.com), because we've had some interest both locally and abroad. We've got the reach, we've got the resources, we've got [some of] the expertise, so it's happening!