Nissan 300zx good first car?

The Nissan 300ZX (Z32) general community discussion forum
Ghostveene
Car: Nissan 300zx

Nissan 300zx good first car?

Postby Ghostveene » Mon May 08, 2017 6:27 am

I'm wondering I'm currently 17 want to get a car in a couple of months. My dad before I was even born used to have a z31 and after when I was about 6-8 he had a another 300zx z32 this time. So I'm quite familiar with the car and have always like it. I'm thinking about getting one since they aren't very expensive and some are actually very low mileage and are in good shape. Would you recommend and if so what problems are very likely with the car. I know some but not all.

P.S. I am a good driver and very responsible wouldn't be doing reckless things with something so powerful and beautiful.

NolimitZ32
Car: 91 AG2 2+0 TTMT swap/E39 BMW 540i6/E53 4.6is Dinan S3

Re: Nissan 300zx good first car?

Postby NolimitZ32 » Mon May 08, 2017 8:13 am

these cars, even low mileage well kept examples require a lot of attention and though they may be relatively inexpensive to buy they require a good bit of pricey maintenance because quality parts must be used. If you can afford to have the car be down for days or sometimes weeks at a time while you wait for parts to come in or diagnose problems then it can be a great car (I got my first Z32 when I was 19), buit if you need something reliable and cheap I would recommend you get into as new as possible civic or corolla and start saving for a second car (the Z32).

brian300zx
Car: 1990 300zx TT

Postby brian300zx » Mon May 08, 2017 9:01 am