Night 7 Racing

General discussion forum about the 240sx, and a great place to introduce yourself to the board!
xyster
Posts: 2059
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2002 4:09 am
Car: '00 Prelude

Post

A friend of mine showed me a website (night7racing.com), and some of their ebay 180SX auctions. They claim they can import a 180SX (among other cars), that are easily legalized. Is this true? I thought the DOT/EPA regs made this basically impossible, or at least not feasible. I ran the VIN #'s on a 180SX and a Z32...the 180 showed as a '91 240 hatch, and the Z32 showed as a 90 240 coupe. Anyone done any business with them, or know anything about them? I'm not saying anything is amiss with their business...just doing research before a possible purchase. Thanks.


lessthanjakejohn
Posts: 4105
Joined: Fri Oct 25, 2002 6:39 am

Post

email him: [email protected]

If you want a 180sx from Japan (or a Skyline for that matter) talk to Daunttless (http://www.afterdarktuning.com)

User avatar
Dano
Posts: 11535
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2002 8:01 pm
Car: '05 Nissan Frontier Nismo CC
'95 Nissan 240SX base
Location: Kansas City, KS/ Phx, AZ
Contact:

Post

Dauntless doesn't go through MotoRex does he? i know its been discussed but i forgot and i think it was in the middle of some other thread so a search wouldnt provide my answer.

-Dan

lessthanjakejohn
Posts: 4105
Joined: Fri Oct 25, 2002 6:39 am

Post

no, he doesn't. He does legalizing dif than motorex, and its still legal. (i think that in some states its not) check his website

xyster
Posts: 2059
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2002 4:09 am
Car: '00 Prelude

Post

lessthanjakejohn wrote:email him: [email protected]

If you want a 180sx from Japan (or a Skyline for that matter) talk to Daunttless (http://www.afterdarktuning.com)


My friend's really the one interested. He already talked to the guy who runs Night 7. I just wanted to see if anyone else knows anything about it.

Nathan
Posts: 5629
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2003 6:43 am

Post

Go over to the Rb forums...night is ALWAYS on there.

User avatar
Xero
Posts: 652
Joined: Sat Aug 24, 2002 4:13 pm

Post

you can do it reletively easily...but I wouldn't go through HIM...

User avatar
CalsonicR34Skyline
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun May 04, 2003 8:09 pm
Car: Cars

Post

Hmm.. Now i feel like an idoit for double posting... Anyways, keep the info coming... I'm getting a 180sx in the US one way or another... lol

User avatar
slw240sx
Posts: 3303
Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2002 9:39 pm
Car: 1990 Ca18det 240sx Hatch

Post

thats nightxcz77's site!!!!! night7racing.com!!!! thats his white 240sx in the shop cars and the skyline front end car is also one of his or his wifes!!

tktrthomas1
Posts: 137
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2003 7:07 pm

Post

i think it would be a hassle having a rhd 180sx even if it is "Different" or "Original"

User avatar
CalsonicR34Skyline
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun May 04, 2003 8:09 pm
Car: Cars

Post

I'm beginning to see what you mean. They call this the land of the free, but yet we can't own any car we want. Screw you California's Government!

Daunttless
Posts: 3890
Joined: Sun May 12, 2002 7:20 am

Post

California sucks.

Nathan
Posts: 5629
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2003 6:43 am

Post

Is that why your in Iowa ;)

User avatar
SWIFT_DRIFT
Posts: 1340
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2002 7:21 pm

Post

xyster wrote:A friend of mine showed me a website (night7racing.com), and some of their ebay 180SX auctions. They claim they can import a 180SX (among other cars), that are easily legalized. Is this true? I thought the DOT/EPA regs made this basically impossible, or at least not feasible. I ran the VIN #'s on a 180SX and a Z32...the 180 showed as a '91 240 hatch, and the Z32 showed as a 90 240 coupe. Anyone done any business with them, or know anything about them? I'm not saying anything is amiss with their business...just doing research before a possible purchase. Thanks.


I actually bought that black 92 180sx from cameron (night) outside of ebay. the guy has been selling rb's, sr's and now recently jdm cars for over 2.5 years. i met him in person and got an invoice/receipt from his shop for the car, imo he is legit. those 2 vins you listed are actually from his own personal cars, the 91 hatch has an rb25det and was at HIN this year. the 90 coupe is his new project and has an r32 front end on it and will be going through an rb swap as well. It's an ebay requirement to post vin numbers on auto auctions and i dont think a jdm vin (different then US) will work on ebay. thats why he did that woopty doo...my 180 will be here in 2 weeks. ill keep you guys updated on legalization etc, if anyone is interested. thanks

User avatar
b240
Posts: 818
Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2002 1:18 pm

Post

California doesnt suck. =\

QuickSilva
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2003 2:55 pm

Post

Xero wrote:you can do it reletively easily...but I wouldn't go through HIM...


What's ur problem, night is a GREAT helpful guy


Return to “240sx General Discussion”