newb

Information on the naturally-aspirated KA24E and KA24DE engines.
LiU
Car: Cars

Hi I have a 96 240 w/ 90k on it and I'm looking to get a used turbo pretty soon (after I finish all this college app crap).. umm right now I'm running injen cold air, hks dragger.... I have some questions I wanna ask

I'm not a hardcore racing fan so I don't really look forward to boosting the turbo over 7 psi so with that in mind what mods do I need?

fuel pump upgrade? upgrade fuel injectors? do I need an intercooler? do I need a boot controller? or do I need to mess around w/ the ECU settings to get enough fuel injected?

also other questions (I'm a newb)what does a wastegate do? what about the downpipe... and one lat question what's a blowoff valve good for?

drifter
Car: Drifting, cars, etc.

At 7 psi, you should be safe on stock internals, but you can upgrade pistons, cams, etc. if you want...for the fuel pump, use the Walbro one...don't know about injectors...definitely run an intercooler....you can find one pretty cheap at a junkyard.

Don't know the answers to the last questions...ask Daunttless : ).

LiU

yea pretty much every1 has told me that running 6-7 psi on stock motor is gonna be fine... which is what I'm planning to do first... I might do internals later on (I know I'll have a hard time resisting boosting too much)..... umm any1 know how much power running 6-7 psi gives? I heard 210-220 to the wheels?

ninjak84
Car: S13, Z32, Titan

220hp isnt possible with 6-7 psi, sorry to tell youMAYBE with 9-10 on upgraded systems. i have a list of everything you'd need if you want...?

Daunttless

the Nsport kit at 7 psi puts 235rwhp to the ground. : ) Well, supposedly, but it should be right around there. : )