New to NICO, Resurrecting a '93 Vert. (Mega Pics)

The Internet's ONLY forum for 240sx convertible information and the official home of the 240sx Convertible Club of America!
Lord Umoja
Car: 1993 240SX 'Vert

So I'm new to NICO and thought it was about time to get an account here seeing as all the other smaller sites that I'm on seem to be dying recently. A bit of background info, I currently own 2 1993 Nissan 240SXs, one Coupe and one Vert. The coupe has been stripped to a shell and has a built KA-T waiting for it as well as a list of body, interior, and driveline mods. But that car isn't the point of this post. The other car is a white 1993 Vert that I bought back in October of 2011.

The story behind the car is that the seller bought it in Texas for his son before the family moved to ohio a few years ago. So, Junior it appears, has been in and out of the correctional system recently and about October, the father gave up waiting for his son to straighten out and the car ended up on ebay. I drove to Ohio after bidding on the car and took it for a test drive. Besides a killer shake in the 55-65mph range, the car seemed to be in pretty good knick for a car of its age. It was stunning to look at it when I got it and I immediately fell in love with the car.

I drove the car home from Ohio, and it drove fine except for the aforementioned shaking issue, a cranky security system, and no radio. When I got it home, I decided to take it in for an alignment, wheel balance, and tire inspection as the seller said the shaking was due to a damaged tire. Well the Alignment shop found a lot more than bad tires. Mainly they found this.....