New to NICO! Question about my cube...

Home of the Nissan Cube forum and CubeDriver.com
acerbicallyspeaking
Car: '09 Nissan Cube

Hi, I'm new to NICO, but I've been watching you guys since I got my Cube last August.. I have a question for you car Gods.
My tire pressure light has been on for about a week now..
(I'm a girl, but I'm not stupid, I've checked my tire pressure..[I know, it's surprising I know how to do anything but make a sandwich] and that isn't the problem.)
Not ONLY have I checked it myself, I know women are stupid sometimes, especially when we aren't making sandwiches, so I went to my tire guy and got him to check it as well. He says nothing is wrong (I guess this means I'm semi-intelligent) and it might just be a bad sensor.
Instead of going to the stealership and asking them (You all know the wait there is ridiculous) I decided to ask you guys what you think, first.

Give me your opinions, oh wise ones. :ohno:

AZhitman
Administrator
Car: 58 L210, 63 Bluebird RHD, 64 NL320, 65 SPL310, 66 411 RHD, 67 WRL411, 68 510 SR20, 75 280Z RB25, 77 620 SR20, 79 B310, 90 S13, 92 SE-R, 92 Silvia Qs, 98 S14.

First, welcome aboard.

Second, not only do we have a lot of female members here, but quite a few know cars very well... so we may be a little less likely to dismiss your knowledge.

With that said, it sounds like your initial assessment is spot-on. As long as your external readings (with an accurate gauge) are equal and correct, then you have a TPMS issue. Should be under warranty, so make sure they swap it out when you drop it off for its next oil change.

Now, about that sandwich... ;)

acerbicallyspeaking

Thank you :)

Yes, yes, what kind of sandwich would you prefer??

Oil Change? Stealership? Did you bump your head?

Promise Land
Car: 2011 Nissan Versa
2001 Chevy Suburban
1992 Ford Mustang

your stealership didn't give you any free oil changes?

acerbicallyspeaking