New.... I have questions

Nissan 350z / Nissan 370z general community discussion forum
Jswaggy96
Car: 2007 Nissan 350z

ok so I am new to the 350z seen and I have a 2007 Nissan 350z all stock besides cold air intakes and I want to add power quick and easy... Where do I start? And another question. On the VQ35HR motor,, turbocharge it or supercharge it? What's more efficient? what's easier? Cheaper? Builds more power? What websites do you all get parts from? For this stuff? Thanks guys! Any help wanted!

Rogue One
Administrator
Car: 2011 Nissan Rogue SL
2012 Nissan Rogue SL
2012 Honda CR-V LX
2022 Honda Pilot Special Edition

Whoa there! First welcome to the forum. :)

Here's a few questions for you. What are you trying to accomplish with your mods? Do you have a set goal in mind? How much are you prepared to spend? How much work will you be doing yourself? How much experience do you have in doing any thing like this?

BusyBadger
Car: '92 Nissan 240SX
'05 Nissan 350Z
'13 Nissan Juke

Rogue One wrote:Do you have a set goal in mind? How much are you prepared to spend?
This, this, this!

Without knowing your budget and your goals there's not much we can really tell you. If you were to ask me, "what are the best coilovers for my Z?" and I then tell you Moton Clubsports (which retail for a little over $5000) it's a little overkill if you've got a $2000 budget and all you really wanted was to drop you car a little.

jerryd1987
Car: 03 350z many mods inc next year

Jswaggy96 wrote:ok so I am new to the 350z seen and I have a 2007 Nissan 350z all stock besides cold air intakes and I want to add power quick and easy... Where do I start? And another question. On the VQ35HR motor,, turbocharge it or supercharge it? What's more efficient? what's easier? Cheaper? Builds more power? What websites do you all get parts from? For this stuff? Thanks guys! Any help wanted!
what they said first of all