NEW HERE

The club for Nissan Maxima and Infiniti I30 / I35 owners, and the official home of Maxima Club of America!
Romeo5k
Car: 1995 Infiniti Q45~296k miles -- DEAD
2012 Nissan Altima 2.5 == 100,305 miles

Hello, Well, im not actually new here, im new to Maxima family.. And I've been away from any Nissan vehicles since 2013 i think..
Any who i lucked up and ran across and elder with a 08 Maxima with 112k miles. Put a new battery in it and fired it up and i drove it out of town the other day.. Well i tried to come thru the site and read thru what i could read about ((TRIED)). And its all seeming like mumbo jumbo, so ill just ask for any advice you may have for me.
I saw this in one of the links shared from a post. : http://www.carparts.com/details/Nissan/ ... 9-4.html
Is that an okay brand/quality? Back in my Infiniti days, i used Tokico ::shrugs::
I also plan on doing a tune up by myself I was looking at the spark plugs and saw NGK.. https://www.oreillyauto.com/shop/igniti ... ma?q=spark But there are 3 NGK, which one isn't overkill?
Also i noticed a little rattle and what not when driving and hitting a bump, strut replacement may fix that otherwise, I'm thinking control arms. And there is a power steering leak somewhere, I might use some stop leak temporarily till i can replace the hose..
Oh how good are the injectors o these vehicles? I cant imagine them being more sensitive than the 95s Infiniti Q45s. Otherwise, a can of BG44k should work every 6mos or so?
I know i asked a ot of open questions, im just trying to make sure i don't do something stupid, thinking i know what I'm doing basing it off an Infiniti.. Thank You

Ace2cool
Car: 1991 Nissan 300ZX TT
1966 Datsun Fairlady 1600
2005 Suzuki GSX-R 600
1974 Honda CB550 Four
2009 Ford F150 Lariat