New here (my $300 project!)

The Nissan 300ZX (Z32) general community discussion forum
itsfnchris
Car: 1991 Nissan 300zx 2+0 NA

Hi everyone! I have been lurking the forums for a couple of weeks now, looking at what others have done, issues they have had, etc. etc. and I finally registered lol. I am new to the Z scene, have always loved the cars, and I was finally able to get my hands on one. She definitely needs some love, some body work (rot where the drain tube exits behind passenger door) but overall not bad. I got the car for a steal.. $300! That's what the scrap yard was going to give the kid who had to get rid of it because it was unregistered/uninsured and property management told everyone they had to remove cars from the property. She's a 1991 300zx NA 2+0, with 145k on the motor and SUPPOSEDLY 10k on the clutch. starter is bad, so I grabbed one from a scrap yard. (Has power, won't even try to crank, hear the relay clicking, etc etc.) Going to grab the timing belt kit because the car sat for 5 years, brake lines, hoses, fluids, tires etc within the next couple of weeks and go to work on getting her running again. I know she needs a lot of love, but I am excited to start this journey with her. I plan on documenting everything, as you don't get this kind of car for that cheap around here (Massachusetts).

NolimitZ32
Car: 91 AG2 2+0 TTMT swap/E39 BMW 540i6/E53 4.6is Dinan S3

Congrats and welcome.

Couple things: 1. Your images don't work, the links are broken, you need to host the images somewhere like photobucket or imgur to be able to link/embed.
2. If you're serious about restoring the car and you have the means I would suggest you look in the south for a rust free body and transfer everything to it. Some don't mind rust but for me it would be a deal killer. Good luck on your resto.

itsfnchris