New Driver Looking into Altima Coupe

All things Altima Coupe.
coreman2200
Car: Looking into 2008 Altima 3.5 SE Coupe

Hey all - I'm new to the site and, similarly, to getting a vehicle for myself. I'm Just now considering my first personal vehicle, and after a bit of research I've found myself here. Now I've wanted an Altima for a little while now, but as of a few days ago, I started seeing the Coupe, and I think this is the car for me.

Now I'm a new driver, looking for a new car, and I'm trying to figure out if this is a good idea for someone like me - doesn't know much about cars, first vehicle, etc. The reason I want this car is because from what I've read it's safe, reliable, and I can't deny the style with this vehicle. And I hate the idea of getting the car that EVERYONE has already.

So, what do you all think?

Jaeger
Car: 2007 Altima 3.5SE 6MT

I don't see any downside, but you have given very little information as to what you are looking for in the vehicle - what are your prioroties?

AccelerationHandlingFuel EconomySpaceCargoOther cars considered

etc....

Jaeger

coreman2200
Car: Looking into 2008 Altima 3.5 SE Coupe

Well... It's sort of funny. The more I look into this car, the more I feel like this one has everything I want/need. What it offers in speed, acceleration, etc. is what I would like, if not more than I'd ever use right now, considering my limited driving capabilities. I wanted something in a good price range (though my main concern may be that 26-27k may be too much for a first car), and the reason I'd consider this price range is because I'm finally in the position to do this for myself, and would like to have something that I Like and would appreciate and expect to rely on. The car's pretty fuel efficient - not the best, but I'd take what it offers more than what doesn't. Beyond the Altima Sedan, I believe this is the car I want.