Need help suggestions. Engine build.HELP

Your premier source for information on the Turbo KA: KA24E-T and KA24DE-T (KA with aftermarket turbo kit)!
bigz

Hello everyone im new to the forum. I need some suggestions and advice. im a big newb. I have a 95 s14

Ok well I have a pos stock volvo turbo and an Emanage, somehow my emanage was poorly tuned and my small sized turbo caused damage to 2 of my pistons which have no compresion now. So im thinking well ok this is my chance to maybe build my motor a bit and then invest on a new t04 turbo. So i take my car to this place in south florida called HP motors and they agree that yes I have 2 pistons with no compresion. So I order my wiseco pistons 557.00 , 942.00 for labor to remove and install drive train, 1,000 for complete assembly/calibartion of the long block and thats not even including machine work so probably another 500 for machine work. the guy calls me 2 weeks later and tells me my block is in bad condition damage to the head, scratches on the cam shaft and damage on the bores of where my pistons were. So he suggests to get a new block so he orders me a 1991 ka block and charges me 450bux for it. Im wondering if a 1991 block is bad/ or should i tell him to get me a better block, am i getting ripped off? what should I do? I already payed the guy 1,200 bux to start the work 2 weeks ago and im kinda stuck right now. So please let me know if you have any advice.

thank you

Aaron_9349
Car: 95 240sx

I would say ripped off.

I bought a set of those Wiesco pistons... 9.0-1 compression ratio, with the 89.5mm bore for under $500 shipped. Desided on a different set... CP and sold those on Ebay.

With those pistons you have to have the cylinders bored out from the original 89mm bore to the new bore of 89.5mm or oversized .020. Unless you have the same size bore pistons as your stock (89mm) Then you would just have the cylinders honed.