my first ka24de-t build

Your premier source for information on the Turbo KA: KA24E-T and KA24DE-T (KA with aftermarket turbo kit)!
ka-tfuture
Car: 240sxka-t
98 astrolol

hey everyone on Nico I'm a noob to this site and to the 240 scene. i have started my build officially i have purchased a ka24de block bored .020 over and the girdle. i no its not much but i need some motivation to start. i have read about 50 posts on here and on different sites about what all i need. i do and dont have a budget. i would like to be completely finished with my build by next spring. i have about 1000 dollars to spend a month. i need to know the best brand for parts to buy, so i dont have any big issues, I'm looking to make at least 400whp. i also need to know the stock measurements for the main journals and the deck height, so i can get the right bearings and hg. Also how much power can the stock tranny hold. i want a fully built motor. i want to build it right the first time with out mistakes. also what partws are ok for me to buy on ebay.

also if anyone lives near columbus, ohio and has extra parts i can use just let me know im down to by them from you.

thanks for any help.

neverlift

read the stickies...
welcome to nico

WDRacing
Car: 95 240SX, 99 BMW 540i, 01 Chevy Express, 14 Ford Escape

There are a couple of good stickies at the top of the forum you should read through. Lots of good info.

As far as parts go, almost all of the aftermarket rods and pistons are decent. One of the more common combo's would be Eagle rods (cheap and good) and a lower compression piston like Ross. You shouldn't worry about bearing sizes etc unless you're overboring those as well. Any place that sells them for the KA will have the correct ones. The measurements are in the FSM, which is in one of those stickies, I believe the FAQ.