Modified crossmembers for S13/S14 LSx engine swaps!

V8 240sx? Sure! If either the chassis OR the engine is non-Nissan (i.e. SR20 in an RX-7 or LS1 in a 240sx), we've done it.
Joe

Ill keep this short and sweet. I am looking to make a few extra bucks and help some people out. Ive been building crossmembers for my friends for almost 2 years now and I figured it was time to offer it to the public:

What I need: your S13/S14 factory engine crossmember.

What you get: A crossmember modified to fit a LSx engine into a 240sx. It will allow you to move the engine all the way back to the firewall and is strong enough to take ANYTHING you can throw at it.

This is the standard crossmember as you will receive it:

Custom paint and extra reinforcing available upon request!

Cost:If you send me your crossmember: $200 +shippingIf you are unable to send me yours: $300 +shipping ($100 CORE CHARGE is the difference. If you send me your original one back when you are done I will refund the charge)

I dont know if anyone is even interested in this but I figured I would post it up and see what happens.

Contact for questions or ordering!joe AT trialbyfire.orghawk0028 - AlM

a_ahmed
Car: 1991 240sx fastback

What kind of mounts? Do you still need sikky mounts or something similar?

How's the fitment got any pix or what have you of completed setups.

Further back/lower = always win in my book

Joe

the mounts will still need to be fabricated as far as i know. ive never been able to test another setups mounts. i wish i had the ability to jig the mounts im making right now.

im doing a LS1 + s13 coupe for formula D and they are turning out fantastic. just have no way to reproduce them.

you can go as LOW as you want but the pan kinda limits it. you can go over an inch below the crossmember with the pan if you want haha

ill get some pictures shortly. you can push the engine almost to the firewall with the crossmember like this.

eaton89
Car: 91 240sx