m35 w/tech pkg need tunes

Forum for Infiniti M35 and M45, and Nissan Fuga owners.
mazz
Car: 2013 M37x Advance, Tech Touring and Premium, Black with Stone Interior

need to find a source for music cd in 5.1 format for dvd cd player under arm rest nobody has stock in my areaneed an on line site to pick up some pink floyd or similar vintage stuff?

fboswo
Car: 2006 m35x

Try half.com they do have Pink Floyd. Look under movies you will find it.

mazz
Car: 2013 M37x Advance, Tech Touring and Premium, Black with Stone Interior

are these called dvd or cd ? Dont need moviesi am looking for music in 5.1 format like the stunning infiniti cd supplied with car what identifies these discs as having the same music qualities as test disc with car?thanks for help i am new at collecting in this format

fboswo
Car: 2006 m35x

They are movie dvd but they play really great. I do not know it they make cds in that format. I have purchased a couple of movie dvds and play them as I would a cd. They are awesome. They need to play in the dvd player.

meatwhistle

You can buy online at samgoody.com. I'm not sure if SACD's work too but http://www.superaudio-cd.com has some good info.

tkeskic
Car: 2006 M35x Premium with "Aero Package" + 2010 QX56 AWD 7 Seat/Premium + 2007 MB ML320cdi

I've been playing with the Super Audio CD (SACD) and it doesnt play like a DVD Audio in the M car. The Bose centre point will trick you into thinking its something better than standard audio, but when you turn that off, the 5.1 like sound goes away.

When you use a true DVD-A, and have centre point off - it will still play 5.1 sound.

I've only quickly tried a few discs, but it does seem pretty clear that centre point is doing the work.

I would suggest staying away from SACD if you are trying to get the 5.1 experance. They play fine as a standard CD but why spend the extra cash for that.