Lowered M45 - Noob Here

Forum for Infiniti M35 and M45, and Nissan Fuga owners.
PNWM454ME
Car: 2007 M45 Custom Paint 20" Lorenzo Wheels Stillen Cat-Back Exhaust 2" Eibach Lowering Springs

Hi Everyone!

I am hoping someone can help me figure out what is on my car. I have had this vehicle for 5.5 years now (2007 M45). It had been lowered by a previous owner (I bought from a dealership, so I couldn't ask previous owner) and while I love how the car sits & looks, the struts are THRASHED. The car rides terrible. The smallest potholes rattle my cage. Anyhow, shortly after buying it I do recall inspecting what lowering springs it had, and they were branded as Eibach. Struts, were OEM.

Now as I get ready to replace struts on it, I don't know if I should get something different, or just OEM? I do know Eibach Proline springs were designed to use OEM struts, but I have no Idea which Eibach springs this car has. Can anyone give me some clues? Also, are there any writeups on here for how to R&R these struts? Or, is it pretty standard (I have done struts in a few different cars and they're all slightly different variations of the same process).

Thanks!
George
M45 7.PNG
Eva_Front.jpg

Ilya
Car: 2011 M56x but I spend a lot of time on my 2015 Kawasaki Vulcan S. Former owner of a 2007 M35x. Also take care of my wife's 2016 QX60.

Honestly, I would just get BC's. It's not worth the time and effort to R&R the OEM shocks and the springs are just that, springs. The reason why I say go BC is because, if I'm not mistaken, a new set of struts/shocks all around is only like $100 less than BC's lol.

PNWM454ME
Car: 2007 M45 Custom Paint 20" Lorenzo Wheels Stillen Cat-Back Exhaust 2" Eibach Lowering Springs

Ilya wrote:
Mon Jun 22, 2020 2:15 pm