Low Volume on Stereo both on replaced and new stereo?

A forum for the legendary Nissan Pathfinder and Infiniti QX4.
mppp78
Car: 2004 Nissan Pathfinder LE

Hello all, So I have a 2004 Nissan Pathfinder where I had to crank the volume all the way up on 2nd Bose stereo this car has had in it's life so I decided to buy a new stereo (Boss) from crutch field and bought all the bypass connector parts because of the wacky amplifier system, but new system is really quiet as well? I'm not a stereo expert, but I thought either an amp and or speakers work or they don't what could be causing the low volume as the old Bose system obviously wasn't the problem so now have new stereo with same overall issue?

Thanks in advance!

R50JR
Car: 03 pathfinder le

mppp78 wrote:
Wed Oct 18, 2023 4:43 pm
Hello all, So I have a 2004 Nissan Pathfinder where I had to crank the volume all the way up on 2nd Bose stereo this car has had in it's life so I decided to buy a new stereo (Boss) from crutch field and bought all the bypass connector parts because of the wacky amplifier system, but new system is really quiet as well? I'm not a stereo expert, but I thought either an amp and or speakers work or they don't what could be causing the low volume as the old Bose system obviously wasn't the problem so now have new stereo with same overall issue?

Thanks in advance!
Please list the parts that you are using.

mppp78

-Boss BE7ACP-SD (stereo)
-Metra 40-NI10 Antenna Adapter (I did not hook this up or take out of packaging yet as I was just testing with my Bluetooth Apple play connection)

The following below I had crutch field harness together for me for the $25 fee.

-PAC ROEM-NIS2 Wiring Interface (I did adjust the 4 dials for all 4 speakers (2 front/2 back) to get sound but to reiterate it's just as low as when I had my Bose installed.
-Axxess ASWC-1 Steering Wheel Control Adapter

Thanks in advance.

mdmellott
Car: '13 Kia Soul+ 2.0L AT
'02 Pathfinder SE 3.5L AT P/4WD