Looking for guidance on upgrading radio

A Q45 forum / Cima forum for the President of Infiniti's lineup. Brought to you by Infiniti Parts USA, your OEM source for Q45 parts!
Sapofeo
Car: 00 Infiniti Q45 AE
93 Toyota MR2 Turbo
03 Ford Excursion V10
14 FiST

Greetings,
I'm the proud new owner of a 2000 Q45 daily traffic driver. I purchased it on impulse not having done any research on the car. I'm new to Nissan and I haven't had a cruiser since my 89 Regal. I absolutely LOVE it. That said...
I've spent the last week casually looking for proper audio guidance for my new cruiser. I've found a surprising lack of information on this topic (or more likely don't know where to look). Since this is my daily driver, I'm looking for a good, clean, rich sound and bluetooth but nothing over the top. I see that GROM makes a device that uses the CD changer input which is what I'm leaning towards. I have no interest in putting a speaker box in the trunk or anything like that. Replacing the head unit seems like it's more trouble than it's worth because of the powered speakers and honestly I think would take away from the aesthetics of dash (this is the only nice car I have and I'd like to keep it that way. the others are real beaters). Has anyone tried to install the head unit from a newer bluetooth enabled vehicle or have some other proven path?

Thanks
Sapo
Nissan Newb

Q451990
Car: 1990 Q45 - 118K, 2022 Toyota 4 Runner, 2004 Frontier M/T - 108K, 2012 Xterra (Mom's), 2023 Rogue (Inlaws)

:welcome: to NICO!

The GROM adapters look like a solid pre-engineered option. I added a Bluetooth input on my Q recently, and have really enjoyed it. I need to get all of my personal music stored on my phone, but I only drive the Q once or twice a week, so I've just been streaming Pandora or Spotify on it so far.

MowgliCSM
Car: 99 Q45t, 07 S550, 89 Mitsu Mirage Turbo.