Key system error, does driver seat matter?

In 2014, the G37 Sedan became Infiniti Q50. G37 Coupe and Convertible became Infiniti Q60 under Infiniti's new naming structure - Here's the place to discuss the Q50 and Q60!
KP916
Car: 2014 Infiniti Q50 Sport

Hey guys, first time poster. I’ve been searching all over the internet and I can’t find any help. I bought a 2014 Q50S RWD flood from the auction. The car came in with no key. To begin the car wouldn’t light up, I pull BCM and it’s flooded bad. I replaced it with a used one from a non flooded parts car, the car now lights up. I order a brand new key from dealer and have a locksmith come program the key. The key gets programmed we get the successful steering lock registration complete, and now the ignition opens and everything in the car works. Yay. The only problem? “Key System Error” and the car won’t start, won’t even attempt to crank. I’m no electrician but I’ve been digging through the BCM and LAN pdfs provided on this great website and found some rather interesting stuff. My driver seat was flooded and wouldn’t work, at the point the entire interior of the car is stripped and carpet removed besides the dashboard and all it’s components. Everything I assume is related to key system is plugged in, except the seat. So the reason I’m here is hopefully to find some help, but really to ask if the driver seat module has anything to do with the key system error? Do the seatbelt plugs have anything to do with the car starting? Those were corroded too. Does anyone know if the BCM needed to be reprogrammed? It was the exact part number. I have a million questions but if anyone can help in any way I’m always listening. Please and thank you!

04pathse
Car: 2004 Nissan Pathfinder SE
2008.5 Mazda Mazdaspeed 3